Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great service. Accommodating especially at last minute. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We loved our stay here- had a sea view which was stunning, could not get sick of that view every morning! Staff were lovely, could not fault anything , hopefully can return again one day
5 out of 5
by Saskia

Paradise

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for part of our honeymoon. Excellent location, massive balcony with sea views. Simply divine!
4 out of 5
by Rajivsan

Incredible view. Cute hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with amazing balcony views. Lots of stays but that's the way amalfi coast is. Breakfast on the balcony was brilliant but for the price I would expect some hot items to be included rather then having to pay extra.
5 out of 5
by Rida

Awesome stay!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend villa Rosa! I loved our stay there!! It's a 10 minute walk to the beach which is pretty nice because I loved walking the pretty streets! I'd rather stay a little away then right on the beach! Antonio was very helpful! We had a standard room on the second floor with a big balcony, sunbeds and an awesome view! The staff was very helpful! Highlight was the balcony with breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel was centrally located and had a lovely decor. The staff was incredibly helpful, carrying luggage, arranging transportation, and advising on meal locations. The views from the balcony were truly amazing! I could have sat there all day and been happy. We were in the family 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor. The only downside were the 100 stairs for my mother-in-law. But she made it and the view was worth it.
5 out of 5
by James

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The terrace view was absolutely amazing. This hotel is in a perfect location in Positano. It is on the street level, so you are up high enough to have a great view, without having 20 flights of stairs to and from your hotel everyday. Having breakfast delivered to our terrace daily was perfect. The front desk staff were super friendly and helped us out with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great staff and spectacular views! Loved it all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

A lovely place to stay in Positano

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms have large terraces, perfect for the magnificent view of the sea and the town.
Cons: There were some small things that could be improved. For example, there were no glasses in the room, just flimsy plastic cups.
Location: The hotel is quite central and there are some nice shops on the same street. Take the ferry to Capri for a day, definitely worth it.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was quite helpful, providing advice about excursions and restaurants. It is definitely worth it to get a sea view room. Breakfast is brought to your room every morning and served on the terrace. The hotel is well situated. If you come by ferry, make sure to have the hotel hire you a porter to bring your luggage to the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby and a few minutes walk to the beach and harbor. Positano is the perfect place to be based, such a beautiful town and easy to do day trips to other locations. And Villa Rosa is a great place to stay in Positano, intimate, charming and well situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing view, near beach and bus transportation

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
been here five times and long to come back again, amazing area, beautiful, dramatical, fantastic, good food, good excercise possibilities by walking in the area.