Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Like a dream

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing breakfast and amazing view. The decoration of the bedroom is unbelievable. It makes you feel like you're in a dream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Fantastic Villa with great owners and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The owners, the staff, the view and the location.
Cons: I would not change anything, they provide a high quality service level.
Location: Perfect location in the middle of Positano. Great view. Good restaurants nearby (Mediterrano) great food and a lot of fun.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at Villa Yiara. This place is amazing. Well situated in Positano with a great view of the Mediterranean Sea. Walking distance to some of the top restaurants and close to the main shopping areas. Imara and Silvio were fantastic. They helped us plan our day trips to Amalfi,Ravello and Caprii as well as providing tips on what we should do during those trips. The breakfast was great and plentiful. It was amazing sitting on the balcony having breakfast outside. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I definetly recommend this place and if I return I would go back. Use their car service that they offer, which will save you some money. Keep up the great work and thanks for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Carmen and Tina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great location. Lovely room (Room 1). Our balcony had the best view of Positano from which we enjoyed the delicious breakfast. The staff were lovely and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Scott

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was amazing! The owner is very kind and extremely helpful with our touristy questions. We had a fantastic patio and the view was unbelievable. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Could not have been happier with our stay. Room was beautiful, with a view of the sea and a bougainvillea growing on the walls and ceiling. Breakfast was huge and served on our balcony. Bed was large and comfortable and the room was immaculate. Staff were fantastic too, nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to help. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great romantic place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The view from our room was breath taking. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. They provided a bountiful breakfast every morning on our private terrace. They provided great recommendations and were very helpful in making arrangements for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolutely charming

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The villa has an old world charm.
Cons: For us nothing needs to be improved, it's perfect.
Location: Close to beaches,restaurants and main town they are all just a simple walk.
Beautiful villa we wanted to give ourselves a treat after travelling through Europe for 7 weeks and this was truely more than we expected. From the private balcony where breakfast is served every morning, to the beautiful crystal chandelier hanging over our king size bed and the amazing shower it was perfection. Fresh beautiful lilies in your room, candles added to a romantic atmosphere. We had a beautiful view out to the sea and hills from our balcony. Imara,Silvio and team were all very lovely and nothing was too much trouble. It was obvious that they are proud of their villa and enjoy sharing it with you!!
5 out of 5
by Nikhil

Great B&B away from the busy inner town streets

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Yiara is an amazing B&B. It is located a bit higher up and to the side of the main town area. This was not an issue at all though. It's no more than a 5-10 minute walk to the town center below. Of course, there are hundreds of steps to go down and back up, but that's just part of the experience of Positano. I believe there are only 5-6 rooms and although I can't speak for all the rooms, ours was spacious and had a large patio with a jacuzzi. Imara and her husband (?) were incredibly nice and were always smiling when we saw them. We were served breakfast on the patio at a time of our choose. The breakfast consisted of bowls of mixed fruit, fresh orange juice, cappuccino, mixed pastries/breads, and an assortment of jams and spreads. We only stayed for two days, so we opted not to be served breakfast on the last day as we wanted to hit the town early and eat something local before checking out. Imara, being concerned we did not enjoy their breakfast, immediately offered to provide us anything we wanted to eat in the morning, but we simply wanted to check out a local place we had walked by the day before. I can't recommend Villa Yiara enough. It is a great place to stay. Be sure to check out Da Gabrisa a little further down the street which is I believe is owned by Imara's cousin. They have a nice cafe with street-side seating. The view is amazing and they have a great selection of wine.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Excellent service, great location, would rcomment

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent - warm and friendly - service from the hosts and oher staff well above and beyond comparable accommodation. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shailesh

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing villa, fresh lily smell in the room was breath taking, breakfast was delicious in our private terrace, Imara was always wonderful and helped us out every time without any hesitation. Would definitely visit again:)