Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Welcoming and very nice.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A good stop in the trip. Very nice and quiet. ...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Helpful staff, let us use a baby crib free of charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

?

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good beds. Closet door fell off on opening. Dirty towel and garbage in closet. Crumbs and candy on carpet by bed. Sink drain overflow moldy inside. Hot breakfast warmer not warm but I did not report this to staff. Evening desk clerk great at dealing with problems as much as he could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Provides the basics

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This hotel worked well for us based on location and price. It has all the basics (no pool) and the free breakfast was nice to have. Our room keys stopped working 3 days in a row until a gentleman at the front desk fixed the problem. Other than that we only were there to sleep and eat breakfast so provided what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Understaffed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
At 8:30 at night for check in, they were still cleaning rooms. Ours was luckily done but others were waiting 40 minutes or more. Front desk clerk would disappear to go help. Breakfast was a joke. Only thing that didn't taste bad was something bought by the hotel and prepackaged (bagel, yougurt). Beds were hard as a rock too. Hall ways had all kinds of food crumbs and such that no one bothered to clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Needs some work

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We stayed two nights at this hotel during our trip to visit Silverwood theme park. Upon walking into our room we were hit by the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room. Hallway floors and stairs were not vacuumed well, a garbage outside was overflowing and the room just did not seem thoroughly cleaned. When we returned to our room the second day our key cards did not work. When I brought them to the front desk the attendant just asked which room, did not ask for any ID, just promptly activated the keys again. The side door was also unlocked our entire stay. The two positives would be the free breakfast and free wifi. Although I did not want to risk eating anything that was prepared at the hotel. I stuck with bagels and yogurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Smelled awful. Several hairs in bathtub. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Found dog chew toy under the curtains which tells me it wasn't vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon City

Hotel close to Silverwood.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Silverwood
Cons: Work with their staff to have all areas covered and make tenants comfortable. Clean daily and make beds and bring in clean towels.
Location: Close to Silverwood and shopping and restaurants.
Hotel seemed to understaffed. Employee covering check in and breakfast preparation. Didn't get the rollaway bed that we were promised. Refrigerator didn't work and they had my 16 year old grandson carry one down the stairs from the upper floor since the room attendant couldn't. The beds were not made and they had to ask for clean towels every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready till 11:00 pm

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were offered 5% discount for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co.

Good people

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were greeted wonderfully. We were early for check-in and they let us have a room. When we opened the room 227, we were hit with years of cigarette smell in the room. We opened the window and left it open for 4 days. The order had permeated everything in the room. The carpets were saturated with the smell of cigarette smoke. When I put my hand on the walls,you could feel the cigarette that on the walls. The smell was on all the walls. I put my nose up to it and it was disgusting. All 4 nights the room reeked of this cigarette infusion! It was terrible. We were settled in and did not want to change rooms. I believe that the room was turned to a "no smoking" room, simply by saying so. There was no attempt made to wash the walls, curtains, carpet etc... No attempt had been made to remove the cigarette smell from the room at all! This was very disappointing to us as well as disgusting!