Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: My kids loved the hot water at the pool, and the breakfast was good and a lot of options to choose from
Location: El Toro Viejo restaurant. Nice restaurant the staff are very friendly.
The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, as well as friendly staff.
Check-in and check-out were smooth. THe room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be much better

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Just minor things as I described in experience.
Decent place. A bit weathered, but not bad. Floors were laminate so felt better than old carpet for the age. LIttle complaints but nothing major. No sheething behind the curtain and our room opened to the pool area so we couldn't open the curtains. No decaf coffee. Second days room cleaning, didn't pick up some basic stuff on counter and didn't reorganize any of the coffee setup like we normally would see. Breakfast was very basic. Lamp wasn't even plugged in when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was a wonderful place! Nice pool. Comfortable bed. Room just didn't smell fresh and no plug in order for my small child to take a bath. But it was a great room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was clean and acceptable for the price, the beds are terrible it was lvery hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Perfect family place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed here while our trip to go to Silverwood. The hotel staff gave us a discount code for our tickets and the staff members were super friendly and nice. Although it was not super fancy it has everything you needed for a family holiday, a nice and very warm pool, quiet rooms and a great breakfast that was included (waffle maker, bread, eggs, cereal, yogurt, coffee and a breakfast special of the day ex mcmuffins or omlet). A clean hotel room and no complaints from us!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Thin Walls and dirty bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I could hear a phone convo right nex to me in the other room, hear people opening and closing their doors. Bathroom curtin was DIRTY. It looked liked it has never been washed. Very thin Walls and dirty bathrooms. Also needed a good vacuum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster Alberta

Nice hotel easy access to and from freeway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Price was good we were traveling on motorbike and found it would stop there again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washigton

Good??? But not UH-MA-zing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I walked in and the clerk was super nice and friendly. The only reason I'm not giving 100% was because the sheets had stains all over them and curtains were ripped in some areas... not a deal breaker for me but I had to question the sheets..... maybe lipstick stains?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not great

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pool was gross, my kids didn't want to go back after the first visit. Walls are paper thin so you could hear everything. Breakfast was so busy and ran out of items so you would have to wait for it to be restocked. Towels and sheets were really rough and made me itchy. Remote for the tv didn't work properly. Freezer made a horribly loud noise.