Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value compared to other choices

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice comfy bed! Shower had mold . Access was little difficult. Had to pass motelsndvturn Back to access
5 out of 5
by Eberhard

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
good stop for the road when the day was done.
2 out of 5
by Amber from Coyanosa

Not the best

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smoking so it was hard to breath. The staff tried to clean it but it was still strong!! The bed wasn't comfortable and the air conditioning was barely working.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown TX

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Texas touches to decor, cleanliness and great breakfast.
Cons: There was an outdoor pool and a bunch of kids were swimming there. The green color of the water did not look very appealing so we decided to skip it.
This was a nice, clean Best Western hotel that was right on our way. I doubt that Post, Texas has any hotels that are better than this. The only strange occurrence was that our reservation through Orbitz said that there wasn't any check-in desk and that I should call ahead to arrange to check in. That was completely bogus. There was a check-in desk, and the lady there couldn't understand why Orbitz said that. Anyway, it was comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Try their waffles!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 31, 2016
one night stay on vacation, clean and neat...............................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Jonesboro, AR

Air conditioner issues!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great stay. We had to take a smoking room because it was the only one left, and even though the staff "bombed" it for us while we were out, it didn't make any difference. Then the air conditioner unit malfunctioned all night during our first night, but my husband fiddled with it early the next morning and got it to working ok. But the next night we were not as lucky, it would just continue to cycle without ever kicking on or cooling. We ended up just shutting it off and sweating all night. The staff did offer to adjust our bill the next morning, which was nice. Be aware that if you need an extra bed, they have one rollaway which is first come first serve. The rooms are large enough to accomodate the extra bed, thankfully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Couldn't drink the water without boiling it. They did have bottled water at breakfast, but no juice
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Oklahoma

Overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't able to shower, brush teeth, or drink anything during our stay also the pool water was green.