Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice Hotel, Weird Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast included, apartment style
Cons: Maintenance could be a little better as we had a cracked (but not leaking) bathroom sink and worn carpets.
Location: Great access to tourist locations such as Postonja and Predjama castle.
I booked this hotel for a stay that night. It says hotel but the rooms are actually apartments with full kitchens. A nice surprise! The hotel is also a short trip to the caves which was very nice. BUT prepare yourself for a few things. This 'hotel' is not your typical setup. It only has one floor of rooms (which are on the third floor). The second floor has a restaurant, bar, and bowling alley (!). Breakfast was okay with the staff cooking the hot food in small batches to keep it fresh. The building is kind of in the middle of nowhere and you may have to drive around the building to find its entrance. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He set up our family of five comfortably for the night. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cesena

IN TRANSIT

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: insede it is ok. Outside it is in a bad locatione
Location: i stop only 1 night. I was in transit
not easy to find! No sign in the area and reception at the 2^ floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American in Germany

Small town Postojna

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Cons: air conditioning was not very good
The hotel sits on the edge of town in a multi-purpose building. Inside its a bit dark but the rooms are nice size, breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel after a day of running about at the Postojna Cave. There aren't very many hotels that had a vacancy in the area so we stayed at this place. The service is possibly one of the best we've ever gotten from most of our stays. Considering it's rating, I may have expected worse. But the reception guy was incredibly accommodating and indeed showed us a couple of rooms so we can choose what we prefer. The facilities are clean and comfortable so we had a night's rest. On the other hand, it's in an industrial area so may be a bit off putting but it is quiet. Also, the free breakfast...well, one of us tried but really it's not worth it, even when it's free! So for a night's stay and great service, it was worth it! Oh and yes, wifi is screaming fast! So we were happy.
3 out of 5
by DagArne from Kungsbacka

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Sufficiently for one night when traveling by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Isi from Nice

good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and comfortable, the restaurant is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Many faults

Posted Jan 3, 2014
When we first arrived at our specified room the trash from the people that occupied the room before was still there. I had to tell the staff to get it. The first person I spoke too was kind of rude and unfriendly. The whole environment was creepy from the outside of the hire to the hallways. The outside was horrible looking like a construction site. The hallways are not well lit. Smells like smoke around the stairwell. Breakfast not all that either.
5 out of 5
by Bill W from San Diego

Good base location for caves, coast, and Llubjiana

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable room, with great breakfast. included.