Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was just an overnight, as the weather was bad. Convenient. Friendly hotel and good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel in nice location with helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, low key hotel. Has not been updated fro some time.
Location: Central to Postojna to. Nice walks in the city with buildings from end of 19th and early 20th century. Close to Postojna cave - which is world class
It was a sleep-over of one night. Hotel was in excellent location, with nice ad kind staff. Rooms were good and comfortable. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Wiesbaden

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for a short business trip.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Stockholm

Stop over before cave visit

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We made a quick stop here before heading to Postojna Caves the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room but not worth the price

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very spacious, but definitely not worth the price. Location is good, but Postojna is a very small town. I stayed there for 2 nights, and the housekeeping only straightened out the duvet and gave me one new towel after the first night, she didn't even bother to tuck the sheets back in the bed and refill the toiletries. I really doubt she cleaned anything else in the room. Amenities were bad. The fridge didn't work. Breakfast has very few selection of food. The aircon doesn't work all the time, sometimes it switched itself off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Posted May 13, 2015
I'm content with my experience with the hotel, and I would definitely recommend it for a "stop and go" stay. It wasn't really close to anything I wanted to visit, and I used it only to sleep over a night and continue the journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for one night. Good location and easy to find. There is a park space (EUR 5.00). The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was medium, about 8:30 when I went to the restaurant to have breakfast, half of the hot meals had run out and were not replaced. This took some time for the waiter to replace the bread as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The people at eh front desk were great and very helpful. The room could have been in better condition. There were smudges on the wall, and the door in the bathroom was delaminating. Postojna is a great place to visit for a day, but in that day everything is easily done and you'll want to move on to the next cool Slovenian town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J. from Texas

Great Service and Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was kind, English-speaking and accommodating. We arrived late and there were no options around town still open, so they let us get a few cold drinks to take back to the room after a long drive and even offered sandwiches. Location was close to caves and castle and the room was quite spacious with breakfast included. Would recommend highly!