Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff friendly accommodating great facilities and breakfast centrally location. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Felt secure and the breakfasts were wonderful.
Friendly warm enviorment. Very secure atmosphere. The breakfasts in the morning are wonderful. Very close to downtown. Can walk to downtown easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Alexandria Bay NY

Phenomenal !!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a phenomenal stay the room was quaint and charming,and the decor of the public spacing was inspiring. The location was perfect and easy to find. The food!!! The highlight of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The house was decorated very nicely and the breakfast was super! Very generous portions and tasted very good
Location: We were at our child's family weekend at a local college
We were there for one night and we found the house very comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Lockport, NY

Would go back again!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
First time at a Bed and Breakfast. An older home completely remodeled inside and nicely decorated. It was a great experience. Room was very clean and had a private bath. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2015
For my first bed & breakfast the experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Rockaway, NY

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight after Clarkson orientation. Nice B&B. Good service with friendly staff. Close to Clarkson. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Baltimore MD

Elegant and Comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Brambles Inn & Gardens was a perfect stop on a road trip through northern NY and Vermont. The home is elegantly appointed and we were thoroughly impressed with the five-star breakfast we enjoyed during our stay. Graduates of the Crane School of Music in Potsdam will know that the inn was the former home of Helen Hosmer, an early leader at the school. The current owners have restored the home beautifully and in an elegant and comfortable country manor fashion.