Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings! We stayed here for 2 nights. The only negative thing is that we wanted to use the sauna, my daughter asked the front desk and they said it was going to take 1/2 for the sauna to be ready, but after more than 1/2 hour the sauna was still not ready, so we ended up no using it at all, but the pool was great. another thing was the wifi was not fast enough. I would stay here again, probably with more time since is an excellent place to do outdoor activities like biking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location but a very lacklustre room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Spa and location are great but this place is definitely more suited for older people - most were over 50's. The rooms are trying to be regal but are more just dated. Booking said most come with balcony or terrace, ours had neither. WiFi speeds are around the 0.5Mb mark which is unacceptable at a 4-star, I feel. You are not going to be streaming some Netflix before bed! Reception said there was nothing they could do about it. There's no air-conditioning in the room and with the insects and bugs from the forest you find yourself choosing between sweating or having bugs fly around you (the insect netting on the window was broken off and leaning against it). The way the houses are set up also means early risers then wake most of the other rooms up (because your windows are open). If the pricing wasn't so high I'd be less critical but a 4 star and around £130/night without breakfast, we felt it wasn't great value. We only stayed 1 night but have spent a week around the province and this was unfortunately the bottom of our list. If you're only in Potsdam for a short period, get a spot right in the town centre - it's a beautiful area and has a great feel to it. I'll throw some positives in so the review isn't all negative! It's a beautiful forest and really quiet around the grounds. The spa is the saving grace - it's spacious, pool temp is great and the loungers are plenty and comfortable. It's definitely out of the way but has bicycles for rent - a car is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olomouc

Nice wellness hotel in quiet wooded area.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet place, cleanliness, parking, breakfast,spa
Cons: I have no idea
Location: quiet location in wood, close to Potsdam, 40 min to Berlin
I have spent in hotel 2 nights on my bussiness journey. Arrival through th wood into nice area with several hotel buildings. Fast check in, nice comfortable and clean room, receptionist personally showed me the room. Mineral water, fruit and small snack on arrival was very pleasant surprise. Every evening preparation of bed and small very delicious sweet. Superb breakfast and free entry into wellness - spa. Sauna, steam bath and pool, rest room, with complimentary fruits and tea. Enough space for parking, surrounding ideal for jogging. I am absolutely satisfied. I can highly recommend this hotel. Car is essential, location is outside the Potsdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi in the rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, however, the good impression spoiled by the missing wifi in the rooms. Had to sit in the reception area to conduct my business correspondance.
5 out of 5
by Richard from McLean,Virginia USA

Jewel in the woods!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night but found the service, staff, and room excellent. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Thame

Smart hotel with great staff but pricey

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. Room is very nice. Shower awesome and large bed. Could do with proper pillows though! Bistro was very expensive and we were charged €9 for a bottle of still water! Nearly died...found out later that they should not have refused to serve us tap water as they have to by law in Germany if you ask for it. Food was alright. Nothing special for the price. A bit poncy as it shares a kitchen with the Michelin star restaurant on site. Lovely spa and breakfast is great. Lovely place to go and relax but go and eat out elsewhere is my view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely wooded setting

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Birds singing wake you in the AM. Lovely massage in the spa. Excellent cuisine.
5 out of 5
by Alicja from London

Pleasant stay near Potsdam

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Please note hotels does not have Tea Coffee facility in the room, but provides complimentary water. A little fruit bawl , was a lovely touch ,especially for a little on. Stayed for one night with. 4 years old daughter., nice comfy King bed. Hotel in the forest , short drive . about 7 -10 minutes to city center of Potsdam. Very quiet and lovely location. Nice swimming pool and spa. Enjoyed the Michelin style restaurant. but limited menu, everything though we ordered was beautifully cooked
5 out of 5
by Angelika from Santa Monica

Thumbs up on this property

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We returned for a second night because we enjoyed the hotel very much. Employees are very helpful, the hotel is spotless and has a fantasic wellness and pool area. The breakfast buffet is also really good. The hotel is pretty far away from the town. We had a car so it was no problem. It was just a few minutes drive to the dutch quater or centrum. Our first room 202 is above the front entrance. With open windows we heard some comings and goings but it really was not that bad. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The second time we requested a room further from the front entrance but the room seemed a little smaller and darker. There was also a small odor in the bathroom. We were there during a heatwave and it may have been related. Having said that, this room on the ground floor was also spotless. We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip since the overall experience was very positive