Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
A really nice Hotel in the center of Potsdam. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very good review. We were so happy, that you have a nice time with us. We hope to see you agian Take care Your Team of the Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Jessica, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um uns zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt. Mit gastfreundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team aus dem Hotel Brandenburger Tor
5 out of 5
by Neil from Stroud, UK

Second time and just as good.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Second time stay and just as good. Only potential issue is the restricted parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, thank you for your stay again We look forward to the next time, because all good things happen for three times. With Kind regards Your Team from the Hotel Brandenburger Tor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FXM

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hotel was an excellent choice for seeing the sites in Potsdam. We stayed in a premium room and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Great location and friendly staff. Many restaurants and shopping choices. The hotel is located in a pedestrian walking area. Paid parking was available across the street. However, there was no parking discount available when staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Hilton Head

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place To Stay in Pottsdam

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to the center city. Hotel has great size room and bathroom for a hotel in Germany. Staff very helpful. Only negative, the breakfast is very expensive, $16 euros per person. There is a pastry shop three doors down from hotel. Parking is $12. This should be in hotel review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Great option for hotel,

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything,
Excellent experience, great hotel Nice room, nice service, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Right at the bridge, quiet room, central

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff, nice breakfast, what's not to like?
Cons: Carpet is old but who cares? It was clean. Everything was clean and lovely. I had a great experience.
Location: You'd actually have to be ON on the famous H'berg bridge to be any closer than this hotel, located in Altstadt, where all the ambience is. Lovely.
Very good impression upon arrival, funny and welcoming concierge, great quiet room at the top of the hotel. About as central as you can get, I would return there any time.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Stroud, UK

Neil

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Parking could be an issue as only 5 bays but we did OK....
5 out of 5
by jim from florida

great value

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
great value