Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australia

Great size room. Close to everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Quick and efficient check in. Great size room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Right next to station. Restaurants and bars very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Looking tired

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Can’t fault the location but the carpets are looking tired. Pity they had to limit access to the balcony too (by removing the door handle); clearly dome guests aren’t so considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was nice. Close to shops, etc.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: If breakfast time could be extended till 10.
Location: Location was nice as it was close to shopping and nearby spots like Darling Harbor bridge and Opera House.
Great place for a short holiday. Me and my husband enjoyed our short vacation at Sydney. Hotel is conveniently located to shopping places and major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy and good facilities
Location: Too close to Kings Cross
Shame it was so close to Kings Cross - however it was close to the transit system to go into central Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: More special rates
Would stay again but a bit expensive ! Loved the location and had the best Chicken Caesar Salad for lunch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Comfortable great breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Would have rated higher but room carpets not in good shape and balcony not accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location, excellent staff. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very Accomodating Staff and Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point very much. I arrived at the Circular Quay in Sydney at 8 AM on a cold, windy and rainy day. I had planned to walk to the hotel to kill some time as check-in time wasn't 'til 2PM. I decided I would walk to the hotel anyway, and hopefully, get rid of my luggage until check-in time. When I arrived (about 10:30 AM), the staff was very accommodating, and got a room for me right when I arrived. The room was quite spacious, clean, and had all the amenities. The location was great, as it was literally right on top of a subway station, and right in the heart of Sydney's biggest nightlife district.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location City East

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast, close to Kings Cross/City East/transport
Cons: Staff knowledge, rooms need upgrading. No exhaust fan in Bathroom. Not enough power points
We were greeted by a woman (of Asian appearance) who had no clue what she was telling us. Arrived tired only to be told our room was not ready and we'd have to wait an hour! Thankfully they managed to get the room ready in around 20 mins. Said there was no Shuttle Bus available, but there was (Uber is cheaper anyway). Told us she'd send me an email with details for free WiFi, never received the email. She seemed unsure about everything, staff obviously need more training! The rooms are 3 star at best (not 4.5!). No Exhaust fan in the bathroom!! General condition of the room was average. Not enough power points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient for travel to the city and also Bondi in the other direction.
Location: As I mentioned. Convenient for the train network. 2 mins to the platform and a great feel safe environment for a lone traveler.
Reception staff were very accommodating on arrival. I arrived too early fo book in but they understood my situation and found a room straight away so I could shower and get some sleep. Restaurant was very pleasant with staff also providing excellent service. So good that I used the restaurant for breakfast after I'd moved on to another local location.