Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

One little thing...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Location: Great eating spots, after this many visits I feel like a local.
Wonderful to experience the Harbour Room with view, however it would be fantastic if the bed was on the other side of the room, so you could experience the Harbour view as you lay on the bed. Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff , nice room , good location , convenient . Easy to get in and night life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Lovely & clean, close to everything, great views.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff who went out of their way to make our experience better.
Location: Excellent location. Super close to everything, train station at the door, buses, walking distance to the CBD. We even walked to & from Darling Harbour
I stayed there with my 12 year old daughter and we had a fabulous time. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming, the room very clean and tidy. Very efficient house-keeping. Stunning view of the city and the Sydney Tower from our room, especially at night. We felt safe and secure our entire stay plus we used the underground secure car-park. Close to everything, right by the train station and plenty of local stores, restaurants and a supermarket. Walking distance to the CBD. Extremely happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Regularly stay here with work. Great location with easy access to transport and decent restaurants, reasonable breakfast buffet, friendly and helpfully staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is a great location to be a base of operations for sales work in the metro/CBD Sydney area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice Hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The check in was fast and the heating is good
Cons: We returned twice at night to find that the room was not cleaned. That was solved with a phone call but we had to wait for 30 minutes.
Location: The area is fine with many nearby restaurant and a supermarket and of course the famous King X with its strip clubs :P
Good Hotel with nice staff and fair breakfast. The Metro is just at the hotel gate and from their you could go anywhere. The room size is above average and the bathroom is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Lovely hotel close to transport and restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Central to train station.
Cons: Probably a recarpet and paint of the hallways
Location: Close to transport.Good coffee shops and restaurants. The meals at the restaurant were good and priced well.
Stayed one week with included excellent buffet b"fast.Rooms comfy and staff very helpful.Lovely and central to all our needs and great area to go walking and check out restaurants and coffee shops..Good value for money and the hotel was always busy. Our room faced the roadand the quietness was best of all. and we had great sleeps on wonderful bed and choice of pillows...We will stay here next time visiting Sydney and have already recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Convenient Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff is top notch. Bar and restaurant on site.
Location: Some may not like this location but everything you could want is close by. Train station, Hop on Hop Off bus, eats, grocery store etc.
First time to Sydney so not being familiar with the area we booked the room based on other reviews and price. We stayed three days before leaving on a transpacific cruise. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We are not too fussy about our room as were on the go most of the time. The staff was first rate, going the extra mile for us when needed, and surprised us with a gift in our room. Many thanks to the staff. We opted for the breakfast inclusion and it was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Perfect hop-on from hotel to train station.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: kings cross station shares the same wall with the hotel (well, almost).
Cons: a wee bit larger room. (at least for the top floors).
Location: location perfectly central. train station next door takes you two stops to EVERYTHING.
when we first entered, we were led on to a 3rd floor road facing room. didnt like the idea of a building under construction coming up bang in front of our room. the reception staff were kind enough to get us a better, higher room with a beautiful view of the sydney opera house and the bridge. the overall view was breath-taking. enjoyed the gym and breakfast each morning. just the right tonic to start off the day. first day used the Ubers which turned out expensive for our many city visits. then realised that the Kings Cross station is only 10 steps away from the hotel. two stops away from Town Hall where all the action is including the harbour, bridge, opera house. will surely want to come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Very quiet, easy to find and get to.
Friendly Staff, large selection for breakfast, will be a returning guest.