Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness needs to be addressed throughout the hotel. Floors not even hooverd by house keeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA.

Hotel close to area of interest

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel is old/worn out and dusty doesn’t seem to be thoroughly cleaned. But it is low cost hotel plus it was centric for me to walk to get to CBD and other areas. Which is why I actually would stay there again. One thing I didn’t like door was left open 2-3 times but nothing was ever stolen even though I left money on nightstand; which speaks in itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Bay Vic

Like a glorified hostel or private hotel.. cheap!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was quaint and the basics were provided.
Cons: I didn't understand that parking wasn't available for everyone, or that it would be so hard to get into the carpark... we never got access to this.
Location: The location was the best bit....the immediate vicinity was great with cafes, market nearby and friendly atmosphere.
The staff were friendly enough but it was difficult checking in during the limited hours, between 3 - 8pm. We arrived too early when there was no-one on deck, so could not check in Saturday: we had plans to watch the AFL grand final and dinner out with friends in the CBD. A staff member called a few times asking when we were coming... we were delayed past 8 and at 9pm I was worried we would not be able to get in at all. The man waited until we could get there so I felt bad for him, but was glad he waited. All this distressed me. Now we had our room and keys to get in and out but our luggage was still in the car, a 15 minute walk away. Earlier we declined the offer via phone to have the house keeper let us leave our bags. Sunday: A wedding- had to drive to the chapel and walk to reception. I was glad we had our room keys! Tricky for us was the lack of parking... only one hour on the street. We stayed at the recommended multi-storey carpark. The hotel offer included a discounted rate. However, as no-one was on deck on Sunday morning we had to pay the full amount to get our car out. Then on Monday morning someone was there when we left so we got the discount card. However it did not work with the machine and it took extra time to fill in paperwork with ID etc to pay for the parking.
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Has Potential

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Potts Point location. We booked 4 nights and had to ask for clean towels, then to be advised that we really didn't pay for that. However Sally did provide them. I had to defrost the bar fridge to create some room :( It would be so much better if it had a spring clean.. no excuse to have piles of dust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macleary st,potts point

the hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: good location ,friendly staff and near kings cross station
Cons: The property is in need of refurbishment
Location: locafescation is a mile from Sydney central,king cross has bars and caferita
the hotel is in a good location near to Sydney.basic room with en -suite shower.the hotel is in need of revamp and I have been told this will happen next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

A very run down hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Impossible
Location: Great location
The rooms are large, paint peeling off the walls. A lot of old grubby furniture, the bathroom was covered in mould and smelt of bleach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is odd we have several repeat reservations from you if you were so unhappy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Not only does this present terribly for the hotel, but it's also dangerous to health.
5 out of 5
by tanya

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was great loved the location right in the middle of everything