Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putaruru, NZ

Has gone downhill

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The owner took my feedback and did not try and make excuses, apologizing for the disappointing stay. Close to Kings Cross train station and Coles.
Cons: See above.
Location: Easy to get to all the tourist attractions. Cheap travel.
Stayed there last Feb and was pleased with the room and basic but clean facilities. This year were crammed into tiny room with a curtain pole that fell down and curtains that did not shut, no mugs on arrive=al and then a mug, finally supplied, cracked. Also 1 glass, 1 t-spoon, 2 forks and 1 knife in a room for 2. Lots of angry voices and slamming doors at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else to stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect. Very close to restaurants, train station. Staff is overall friendly. Cons: Hotel is so run down. You smell mold everywhere. Rooms are very dirty. The day we checked in, We found someone else's underwear under our bed. There was hair on the pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very, very noisy every morning early hours as there are no good Windows suppressing sound. Very dark and therefore kind of dodgy room. And on the top they work with Sydney Shuttle - the worst shuttle service ever. Late for 30 minutes and came with dirty, broken van w/out air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel at a good budget price

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: at the price, all good - has scope for a refresh one day
Location: The Cross great for work stay these days - much friendlier than in the past
Good place to stay - simple and straightforward. Would happily recommend to others. Budget business travel, probably not ideal for family holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Great location for what we needed

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Close to train station and kings cross district Room was good Could of been more clean Tv didn't work Bedside lamps disnt work Bathroom pre average However we stayed here based on location.overall not bad but could be better for what u pay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel needs an upgrade. Was old and run down. ..... .......
2 out of 5
by Sachiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suet mui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels