Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Nice hotel central to Kings Cross

Posted Jan 7, 2018
lido was great for a short one night stay. Acted as a base to go into the city from and was close to public transport and good restaurants. Although basic, was clean, comfortable and basic. The parking rate was also one of the best we could find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting place with a drunk receptionist

Posted Nov 24, 2017
They overbooked our room. Didn’t help with anything. Receptionist told me it wasn’t her fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poland

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing except close proximity to trains
Cons: Total refurbishment
Location: Train station opera house etc
Rooms were old worn and mildew. The beds had bed bugs. Could not close bathroom door. Needs a big refurbishment. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms smelt of mildew Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location. Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Basic hotel but very comfortable beds , large room, nice and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Managment

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Worst place to stay was there are much better options for the same price range. Fridge didnt work manager was supposed to call me an reimburse me didnt call whenever i try calling they just hang up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, staff polite, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
Thanks for a lovely stay would be happy to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to the city and station!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Affordable, clean and comfortable! Perfect for a family and easy access to everything you need!
4 out of 5
by Thavorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan Springs

Close to everything, clean

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were friendly & helpful. Room clean. Elevator is terrifying thou lol. Older building but bed was comfortable and shower hot. Good location
1 out of 5
by Tommy

Cockroach Central

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had to buy a can of bug spray on our first day because there were cockroaches everywhere. Killed a lot but they kept appearing throughout our stay