Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean courteous staff close to shops

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to shops and CBS. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. Would recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Vivid 2017

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to city
Cons: Room service.
Location: Many restaurants and train station
Sebastian was friendly and efficient and our stay was comfortable and easy. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Teta, I hope you are well. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Please do let me know if you are coming back to Sydney in the near future and I would be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade with breakfast for you to enjoy. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day. Thanks again,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day. Thanks again, Alison at Quest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide,SA

Nice and clean small apartment

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the hotel manager was quite nice. It was also near to the train station and there were a lot of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Find a way to block all the water from flowing all over the floor of the toilet after taking a bath, the curtains do not prevent them at all.
Location: Very near to party places so can be a bit noisy during weekends. Near public transportations and a host of restaurants nearby.
The room was clean and of average size, the room we were given absolutely had no view. If you open the curtains, you'll either see a brick wall or the window of the next building, thus the need to close the blinds all the time lest you want the occupants of the next building see inside your room. However, if you are away the whole day, this would probably not matter. The toilet and bath was clean but water from the bath would flow all over the floor of the entire toilet as there is nothing to stop it from doing so. So you end up with soaked floor mats and wet feet every time. Unfortunately during our first day, a hotel worker entered our room using the master key without knocking, she said she entered the wrong room. Good thing we were all dressed and ready to go but it was a shocker for someone to just come barging in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Travelguru, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your feedback on to the maintenance team to see if there is anything we can do in order to prevent the water from flowing out of the shower. I have also spoken to the employees with regards to entering apartments without knocking, this is definitely not OK and I do apologise on behalf of the team. Please do let me know when you are next visiting Sydney and I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a complimentary upgrade and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location and quiet inside

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location and quiet inside. The room had everything U need (e.g. Cuttlery, wine glasses etc), it is quiet inside despite being in a party area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Sando, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Highly recommend. We loves the location, great staff, beautiful rooftop terrace. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear JillK, Hope you are well. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice quiet location near the Botanic Gardens,

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful, responsive and room very clean.
Cons: The main blind pull got detached so our Studio room was dark for 36 hrs. Not helpful with jet lag adjustment. Staff provided an extra table light.
Location: As above
Enjoyed the local walks and convenience of Kings X station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Thank you for bringing to my attention the issues you experienced in your apartment. I will have my maintenance team rectify them immediately. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No car parking...but advertised

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel offered car parking...but turned out that I had to drive to another hotel and then walk back. A real inconvenience when trying to check in. Room was in basement below ground level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Please do let me know when you are next visiting Sydney and I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a complimentary upgrade and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, I hope you are having a nice day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

One night stay with husband

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Receptionist was fantastic! He was so friendly and helpful. Really made us feel welcome. Hotel is in a great location. Close to everything including train station. Only negatives is that this hotel has very small rooms with tiny bathrooms. Ok for a short stay only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your kind words on to the team, I am so pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. Please do let me know when you are next in Sydney and I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and offer a complimentary upgrade. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view from the deck!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing view from view fron the deck. Make sure to take a bottle of wine up and enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Our rooftop terrace is one of the best kept secrets of Potts Point. I am pleased to hear you took advantage of it during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Thanks,