Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Nice and clean and tastefully decorated..trendy

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Great location, classy ambience and modern, clean bathrooms and great rates and value for money.
Location: So close to the action of the cbd and yet very private and trendy little street, quiet and plenty of eateries close by.
All good....a great little hotel, in a quiet little lane...with a nice outlook and friendly, obliging staff. They even called me soon after checkout to let us know we had forgotten our bathroom toiletries and perfume. Very good of them to be so prompt. We were so pleased to be able to come back and retrieve it. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great little hotel in a top location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We're stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The place was clean, had everything you need to feel comfortable AC was working quitely and efficiently All in all great value for money for a cosy lodge in a heart of the trendy district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA

Great location. Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Some very noisy guests, arriving from a night out at midnight, disturbed a very quiet and peaceful sleep on two ocassions. Not sure what the hotel can do about that. Perhaps some signs Otherwise, a top place. Heather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little find

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Just spent two nights here over the weekend. Great place very central to everywhere. Rooms comfy and clean(bathrooms very small but adequate) staff awesome. Thanks Glenn for your restaurant recommendations. Definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: It is very central
The room were very clean, the Toilette in my room was too small!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge., Hotel Management
Hello G, Thank you for writing about your stay with us! We hope to see you back here in Sydney soon.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very. Good value for money and in a good location
4 out of 5
by Bernardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monika

great location,

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here. Great location, close to railway and eats places. I felt safe walking in the area at night - well lit. Friendly staff. Room had a slightly 'musty' smell, possibly due to bathroom not having an exhaust fan. However, room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was modern and clean. I would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adi

Nice budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and had wonderful experinced. This hotel is close to public transport and very easy to move around the city. It offers also transport to the airport with reasonable price and it has free locker service which is very important for us as a traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge., Hotel Management
Hello Winengku, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I would rate it a little bit lower than 3 star. If they were to replace the bed it would help tremendously. The room was small, the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was worn out 5 years ago and has gone downhill from that...Location was good for us. it was convenient for the Hop-on/off bus and for the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Hello Traveller, We thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are currently doing a soft refurbish so we hope to see you again soon here at Springfield Lodge. Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge.