Ratings based on 2,592 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushcutters Bay

A very pleasant experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Reception staff are wonderful - they make you feel very welcome. The hotel room on level 6 had a lovely view of the park. The room was very clean and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bondi

Too loud

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great staff, nice hotel but the walls are so thin you can hear the people talking and the doors slamming across the hall. I was up from 1am-6am because of other guest nearby, I could hear someone vomiting across the hall it was so loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hobart

calming

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I needed to attend a family event in the area and the vibe hotel offered everything I needed to make the situation easier. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Rushcutters Bay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
3 days to explore rushcutters bay, double bay and paddington and still be within walking distance of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking distance to Paddington Restaurants

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Off street parking; comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom - the room I stayed in had a shower for disabled people however water went everywhere when showering.
Great hotel parking Comfortable room Great position - walking distance to Double Bay, Paddington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good easy stat

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient. Parking easy to find and park in and not to expensive. 5 min walk up hill to kinds x and lots of restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable excellent walk in shower with great pressure and hot water. No bath but not much of issue. Room was a little noisy at about 6am as you could hear people in corridor. Buffet breakfast was ok price would have appreciated more pastry variety and poached eggs would have been great instead of just scrambled. Was not busy at 8.15am but got really busy about 8.30. Buffet room was lovely. Stafff very attentive and lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to Rushcutter's Bay park

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. A little mix up with the room when we arrived, but the helpful staff quickly rectified this for us. The Hotel's restaurant was amazing. Great Happy Hour and the steak in the restaurant was one of the best I've ever had. Staff were helpful. Beds were a little hard for my liking, but the room was clean and a reasonable size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Nice modern hotel in good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, Tidy, Modern facilities
Cons: Extractor fan inside bathroom would of been good.
Location: Close walk to kings cross station, cafes, bars, and parks.
Very happy with facilities, and service received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - very handy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Good experience just the air con is way too cold !!! I set the temperature to 28 still the room is freezing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price but not amazing.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Rooftop pool looked great.
Cons: Free parking and room upgrade for +VIP access.
Location: good location, short location to Kings Cross.
I expected a few VIP perks like free parking or room upgrade but got nothing. It seems like something like free parking would be a great draw card for +VIP hotels in Sydney given the cost of parking. Room was nice, pretty standard. I was quite impressed with the rooftop pool, but was a bit cold to swim in June.