Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aside of the room key not working, twice. Its to k

Posted Sep 10, 2017
3 times to get a room key to work. Had to change rooms. Noisy halls but nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort with beautiful views of the lake

Posted Sep 9, 2017
They offer many activities for adults and children. Very clean and spacious resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting outdated and dirt. DONT GO!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was by all means one of the most disappointing weekend getaways i have ever planned. This entire place is in major need of an update. The rooms were out of date, and the first thing my family and i were welcomed with was some really cheap smelling 'perfume' smell in the rooms that housekeeping uses, and its just flat nauseating We planned a 2 night stay, and it was so disgusting, i cut it to a one night stay, and had to take a hit on the 2nd night for $180 room rate. The pool was horrible with some add on so the water level was a foot or more below the pool deck. Love all of the green mold around the pools edge. again, disgusting. Even the toilet had mold marks in the bowl. other - landscaping around the grounds - horrible. Some sky track right near the main entrance with a small american flag stuck at the top, like a construction crew walked off the site. if it was a makeshift memorial of some type, it had no signage, no covered parking. slippery ramps on the interior bldg near the pool where the slope is not correct, a slip and fall hazard. Cheesy plastic pool furniture and not enough to go around get the idea?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns with us on your recent trip. We have shared your review with all department managers and will look into each one of your concerns. Within the last month we did have a lift on property due to us hiring an outside company to power wash our hotel and villa buildings exterior. We are sorry for this inconvenience. We hope that in the future you are able to come back for a wonderful getaway. Thank you and take care!
2 out of 5
by Paul

Disappointed Boater

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This property is in a great location for lake texoma but it's not boater friendly. I had items taken from my boat or someone in the boat every night I parked on there property. They make you leave your boat in a grass area away from the hotel and they must have poor or nonexistent security.if your a boat owner that takes your boat where ever you go then I would recommend you stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Hello Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback and concerns with us in regards to your most recent stay with us. We never have issues with our guests items being taken from vehicles or boats so this is an unfamiliar circumstance in this case. We are sorry to hear some of your items were taken and highly recommend, for any future stays at our resort, that any equipment or items be brought in from your vehicle or boat and placed in your room during your stay or in our luggage room, a locked and secured room, to guarantee it's safety. We also recommend filing a police report in this situation. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us and we hope to see you again soon. Take care,
5 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Hello Kari! Thank you for your 5 star review and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MISLEADING/ALTERED PICTURES!!! 0.5* STAR AT BEST!!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 star hotel??? according to who? Save your time and money. Pictures are either photo-shopped or taken decades ago. Pictures make you think that you will be staying by the lake... wrong. You will have to drive to the lake. It was an eerie experience. The rooms are somewhat renovated, or so it appears until you turn the A/C unit on, it's louder than a helicopter, we couldn't have a full night of sleep. Then, you turn the TV on just to realize that most channels have a blurry image and you won't be able to watch regular channels like NBC or FOX, most channels are disconnected. The pool has all these umbrellas with the Pepsi logo, it looks cheap and pathetic. They photoshopped that on the pictures. 2 restaurants? One restaurant only opens 2 or 3 days a week. So, if you get hungry, good luck eating chips or grilled cheese at the bar, I guess they are counting that as a restaurant. Full service spa? where is that? couldn't find it. What appeared to be the spa was close, more like abandoned. Golf course?? It certainly isn't by the hotel, you will have to drive to that one. Air conditioning?? Sure, but bring your ear plugs. Oh, I almost forget... do you see that beautiful tower on the pictures? Well, it was probably taken 20 years ago, it is now closed and falling apart. P.S. Don't get fooled by the rate shown here... you will end up paying 30% more after all the hidden taxes and fees!! We ended up paying north of $200 for this eerie almost abandoned hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regard to your recent stay on Lake Texoma. We take all reviews from our guests very seriously as they allow us to continue to grow. Our photos on our website were professionally taken within the years of 2015 and 2016. Our resort is located on a bluff that overlooks Lake Texoma. To get directly in the water there is a 5-10-minute drive from our property. We have 2 restaurants on property. The Commodore Dining Room is open daily for breakfast from 6:30am to 10:30am and open for dinner Thursday - Saturday from 6pm-10pm. The Commodore Dining Room dinner menu features some wonderful flavors with signature dishes such as our Angus Bone-in Ribeye to our Mango Mahi Mahi. Skooners Vacation Bar and Grill is open daily serving lunch and dinner from 11am to 10pm. Our Skooner’s menu features gourmet flavors on traditional items such as sliders, flatbreads, nachos, etc. We do offer spa services on property and our spa hours are: Closed Monday, Tuesday – Saturday 9am – 6pm, and Sunday 9am -1pm. We offer the following services: Massages, Body Wraps, Sugar Scrubs, and Facials. Our Golf Course is located a mile away from where lodging is at our resort. We have hundreds of acres on Lake Texoma and many of our amenities are spaced out from one another to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and are able to fully enjoy our activities. Our Tower is open daily for observation and is open for cocktails Friday and Saturday evenings from 6pm – Midnight. Live entertainment is available most weekends throughout the year as well, in the Tower Lounge. Renovations have been taking place on our Tower the last 3 weeks as you were probably able to view the construction worker high up on the lift truck during your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and sharing your concerns with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review Bradley. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was a very nice place, the only problem we had was getting drugged at the bar on 3-30, Thursday night, someone needs to look into this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Quaint Hotel on the Lake

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious, and close to the lake.
Cons: A couple of doors did not close right, or were hard to get open, due to the way they didn't quite fit in the frame.
Check in/out process was easy, the room was incredibly nice and comfortable, and the view was decent, not to mention the weather was nice during our stay!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Golf tournament

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was located near the golf course, which is why we were in the area. Was very adequate for what we needed. I did not get the opportunity to enjoy the amenities.