Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Employees are poorly trained

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hopefully you are there to boat or golf. There is not really anything else to do.
Room was okay but on check out while we were taking our first load to the car the maids came in and took our stuff that was left, mostly liquor and food for their own use. They did however take my phone down to the main desk and I was happy to have that back. We recovered most of our other things from the maids cart in the hallway that they had bagged in plastic and placed under the dirty linens in their cart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound

Perfect for a quick getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice everything within your reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by joe

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
5 out of 5
by Latasha

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Has it all!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I really like that it feels like a secluded destination. I certainly like the new renovations. This place is a Gem! Beautiful location!
Location: Lake Texoma (5 mins) Tranquility Spa (5 mins) 18 hole golf course (5 mins) Hagerman Wildlife Refuge Eisenhower State Park Choctaw Casino
I have stayed here over the years for various business conferences. This particular visit was with a friend checking out venues for her daughter's upcoming wedding. I was pleasantly surprised at all the renovations and updates to the property! They have really done a great job with the regular hotel rooms and conference areas. Also, recent updates to the king villa units look amazing. My friend visited with the onsite wedding coordinator, and was impressed and very pleased with all the options available. We have actually scheduled a date for the "bride to be" to tour the property. We had hamburgers in the Barnacles restaurant, Located on the pool level. They were great burgers and our service was very good. We didn't have an opportunity to try the main restaurant, but I have in the past while attending business meetings. If I remember correctly, they have a signature pepper steak that is fabulous and a nice wine list. We did notice the staff through out the property were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Tanglewood Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dallas, TX

Pleasant for relaxation

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were nice. Unfortunately, we had loud people staying in the room above us and it sounded like two elephants stomping around at 5 in the morning, but beyond that, it was a pleasant experience. We had burgers for dinner and they were wonderful. Overall, we'd definitely recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronnie from Dallas

Awesome

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
My mini moon was awesome but they did try to charge me again but I was able to catch it right away and get it corrected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawton Oklahoma

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The golf course was nice.
Cons: Customer service training courses are desperately needed.
Location: The lake was nearby but no available boat rentals and nowhere to fish
From the reservation to checking out, this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Took 2 days to confirm the reservation made through Expedia, we were told we could get an early check-in, and then were not able to check-in until 10 minutes AFTER normal check-in time. And the receptionist acted like I was bothering her by checking in. The staff was unfriendly and at times quite rude. The room was outdated, the mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in and when we ordered pizza for dinner, we ended up having candy bars for dinner, after waiting 2 hours. The restaurant manager kept saying a few more minutes, a few more minutes. By the time we realized we were not going to get our pizza all of the available restaurants in the area were closed. I will NEVER stay at this hotel chain, or recommend this hotel chain EVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OkC

Good resort for families, but...

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The resort is good for family vacations with all kinds of activities for the kids and adults. Golf, horseback riding, swimming, fishing, day spa, etc... But the property is starting to show it's age and is needing some upgrades in the rooms and common areas.