Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Golf Course, nice well lighted parking lot
Cons: Needs updating
Wifi was inoperable for most of stay, without refrigerator and microwave in room, water in bathtub and toilet had a brown tint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Employees are poorly trained

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hopefully you are there to boat or golf. There is not really anything else to do.
Room was okay but on check out while we were taking our first load to the car the maids came in and took our stuff that was left, mostly liquor and food for their own use. They did however take my phone down to the main desk and I was happy to have that back. We recovered most of our other things from the maids cart in the hallway that they had bagged in plastic and placed under the dirty linens in their cart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member was very friendly. Nice pools. My only complaint was that there was no music by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We, generally, have our own station, Tanglewood Radio, playing out by the pool so I will look into this concern with our team. We hope to see you and yours again soon. Take care,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound

Perfect for a quick getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice everything within your reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by joe

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
5 out of 5
by Latasha

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Has it all!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I really like that it feels like a secluded destination. I certainly like the new renovations. This place is a Gem! Beautiful location!
Location: Lake Texoma (5 mins) Tranquility Spa (5 mins) 18 hole golf course (5 mins) Hagerman Wildlife Refuge Eisenhower State Park Choctaw Casino
I have stayed here over the years for various business conferences. This particular visit was with a friend checking out venues for her daughter's upcoming wedding. I was pleasantly surprised at all the renovations and updates to the property! They have really done a great job with the regular hotel rooms and conference areas. Also, recent updates to the king villa units look amazing. My friend visited with the onsite wedding coordinator, and was impressed and very pleased with all the options available. We have actually scheduled a date for the "bride to be" to tour the property. We had hamburgers in the Barnacles restaurant, Located on the pool level. They were great burgers and our service was very good. We didn't have an opportunity to try the main restaurant, but I have in the past while attending business meetings. If I remember correctly, they have a signature pepper steak that is fabulous and a nice wine list. We did notice the staff through out the property were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Tanglewood Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience with us on Lake Texoma. We hope to have you back with us soon! Take care,
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dallas, TX

Pleasant for relaxation

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were nice. Unfortunately, we had loud people staying in the room above us and it sounded like two elephants stomping around at 5 in the morning, but beyond that, it was a pleasant experience. We had burgers for dinner and they were wonderful. Overall, we'd definitely recommend staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels