Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Very friendly front desk staff, rooms clean, quiet location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It says there's a gym and it's too early for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The attention was very good. The room was very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

once was too often

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update property
Attempted to charge for an ADA Service animal Long discussion led staff to not charge for service dog. Hotel is dated and is in need of updates. The booking rated was cheap but not a bargainl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good value for the price. No regrets. Close to shopping and soccer field. Will stay again. Mattress is comfy, towels plenty, no freezer, only fridge,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our staff works hard to give you excellent service. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Value for money
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms
While it could have been better, it was decent in terms of cleanliness of the room - presentation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our staff works hard to give you excellent service. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel located in an industrial area.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Really nothing except for the friendly staff.
Cons: Waste paper baskets should be larger and one labeled RECYCLE and the other TRASH. The breakfast area should be excessible for the guest as other hotel
Location: NOTHING
This hotel is recommended for a overnight stay not for 3 or more nights. The hotel is surrounded by unsightly industrial buildings. Across the hotel is the Electrical plant for the town. It is unwelcoming to enter a hotel reception area where it's breakfast area the chairs are on the tables (to prevent the guest to use the area) after 9am. First time I had to request the sheets and smelly pillows to be changed on the 2nd night. Since no one was available in housekeeping, I changed the bed myself. The receptionist was most professional and accommodating to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff members.
I booked this hotel for my parents for Thanksgiving. My father is in his 80's and my mother in her 70's. Both were having issues with walking and were in a lot of pain but wanted to be with their family in Pottstown. There was a lady there in charge of breakfast and later the front desk that was so kind to them. I wish I knew her name. She went out of her way to bring breakfast to my parents and was just so caring to them. That was all they could talk about at the Thanksgiving dinner. She offered to help lift them to get to the walkers. Hearing them talk about her made me realize that she was an angel. They were very happy with the room. We live in NJ but when I get a chance I would like to stop to thank her for making it such a wonderful and memorable thanksgiving for my parents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our staff works hard to give you excellent service. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Tolerable but you can do better.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location off 422.
Cons: Staff training and general tidiness,
I arrived late and was greeted by an empty desk. Check in was cordial but sluggish. My room was ice cold--when I asked for an extra blanket, they had none. In spite of the "privacy" tag on my door, housekeepers banged at my door in the morning (why provide tags if housekeepers ignore them?). The next time, I'll pay a few more dollars to stay at a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel it all smelled really bad.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It was a bad experience I’v been in different hotels but this one was the worse it needs to be cleaner, my friends got bit for some bugs on the beds, the beds had dirty blankets the bathroom was nasty I’m never going back there. You shouldn’t too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations.