Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in this town.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Best hotel in this town. Nice location. Been a customer for about 20 years now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somers point nj

one night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: quite and clean
check-in went smooth room was clean great town nearby with good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of the cigarette smell in the hallway
Location: hiking, climbing
The hotel is pretty decent. The rooms are very clean and the daily service was great. The room has microwave, little fridge, and a coffee maker. The beds are comfortable. They offer breakfast, but don't expect great things: frozen waffles, toast, some cereals, and coffee (which is good btw). No fresh fruit, which was a bit of a bummer. The location is super good, just 15 minutes from the climbing/hiking area, less than 5 minutes from the New Palz downtown. If you don't feel like ealing with the downtown crowds, there plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. The only con was the cigarette smell in the hallways (even in the non-smoking section).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Clean and convient, great for people visiting SUNY New Paltz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Passing through New Paltz? A good choice!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly reception, lot of students & their families.
Cons: Signage can be deceptive. Had to go around the block twice to find it.
Location: Close to SUNY New Paltz, and also Storm King & Dia: Beacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Early morning thudding

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Theodore Roosevelt house and library is under an hour's drive away, as well as the Vanderbilt estate. If you're into hiking and ruins there are a few.
Standard room with microwave and fridge. Older but clean. The vanity sink had a very slow drain. The view from the room window was the noise barrier highway wall. Breakfast was ok (for those expecting a waffle maker machine there wasn't one). Quuck check in and out. Easy parking. The only issue was the thudding upstairs that started from about 6:00 AM, making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Few blocks from downtown with variety of restaurants and shops. Proximate to walkway across Hudson river.
Conveniently located close to our family and downtown. Facility good, staff excellent. For close to $150 a night could have had some bottled water in room, some hard boiled eggs, bagels & cream cheese, and wider selection of pastries for breakfast. Access road difficult to get in and out during rush hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changing the name isn't enough

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I didn't expect much but even so this former Super 8 still failed to deliver. Stale smoke smell pervaded the hallways, only the bare minimum in amenities and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Housekeeping was adequate. Air conditioner was noisy, sheets were a bit scratchy, bed was firm and pillows were adequate. No storage in the bathroom at all. Skimpy towels, no conditioner, bar soap and shampoo were the only toiletries provided. Coffee maker was typical, fridge was half-size with no freezer, just an ice cube tray shelf which didn't have an actual ice cube tray in it. No elevator, no pool or spa, no security except a keycard exterior door. Convenient to town and grocery store. Unfortunately until the Hampton Inn is finished next door, this is pretty much the only game in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We stayed overnight. Happy tel was located right off highway which was convenient. It was clean and had all the basic we needed for our stay. Staff were very nice. The continental breakfast was good . I would stay again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great value for the price. Nice and clean. Had everything I needed.