Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Two nights in New Paltz

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast should have more choices.
Location: I don't have much knowledge about that.
There was bugs in the room. Carpet looks very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: スタッフの接遇の向上が必要。
レセプションのスタッフは愛想なし、挨拶なし。今までで最悪の接遇。 誰にも勧めない。それでもチェックアウトの時、こちらからThank Youと言ったけど無言。朝食無料だけど 前に宿泊したモーテルの無料朝食のほうが断然良かった。
4 out of 5
by Matthew from westbury, ny

Great location and great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, perfect place for a quick night. Clean affordable and close to everything
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for quick stop.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The main thing is the hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast was basic basic American fare, nothing for me but plain oatmeal. The drain in the shower backed up. But I didn't expect much of the place and I would stay there again if I needed to stop overnight in New Paltz, given the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rifton, NY

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
I had a great stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally acceptable for the great value

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed wasn't very comfy, but it wasn't really uncomfortable. Room was clean, only thing that grossed me out was some old residue in the room's coffee maker that made me feel a little weird using that or the microwave. Had some trouble with the WiFi. "Deluxe" continental breakfast didn't include any eggs, was the most basic cheap breakfast possible but still nice to have, except they didn't have any highchairs which was a pain travelling alone with a baby. All that being said, it was worth it for the great price and great location.
5 out of 5
by mahon from Montgomery NY

always comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
quiet relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was very clean. Hotel staff was welcoming and nice. The price was good and the hotel is located close to town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I asked for non-smoking. The guests next door smoked for hours and made a lot of noise. The towels were the size of hand towels. The room was grimy and greasy. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.