Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: I had a room facing a major road--ask for a room away from roadways.
Location: Lots to do nearby in the Hudson River area!
The hotel is well-situated right off the thruway. It is very basic, clean. Parking is easy and right outside. I didn't explore the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast was minimalist
Location: Just off throughway on New Paltz side
Staff were fine, room was small but comfortable. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel closely located to NY thruway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: close to Mohonk preserve and Minnewaska state park preserve
Stayed one night. Convenient location, very quite, in spite of highway not far. Breakfast could have been better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Ok,, close to all

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pretty nice hotel the staff was really friendly the amenities typical Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gail R Perkins QA Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to the Gunks

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: close to state park and town for food, shopping and movies
Cons: no
Location: hiking, biking,
very good. inexpensive and close to a quaint town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gail R Perkins QA Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy we were able to accommodate you while you visited our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Just what we needed

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the University and city.
Cons: Maybe a little updating.
Location: The proximity to the town and university makes this a good place to stay. Lots of variety for food and shops.
This hotel was just what my son and I needed. We were looking for a place to stay for one night. Hoping to find a reasonably priced, clean, close hotel, America's Best Inn filled the bill. It was no frills, but we didn't need any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted May 16, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable, no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very nice. Clean room and comfortable I stayed here on a business trip and just needed a place to crash it did the trick. I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great deal for 60 dollars.Great deal for 60 dollars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel while travelling

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Just in from a 40hr flight from southeast asia very tired slept well