Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet SC

Nice hotel centrally located for our stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: windows could be washed glad to know the next time we go the cable tv service will be upgraded
Location: vassar college, walkway over the hudson, great golf, beautiful vistas of the hudson river
excellent attentive staff, nice breakfast, nice view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, FL

Very clean, & peaceful

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: clean, good staff, nice location
Staff was courteous and accommodating. I needed to extend my stay, and though the hotel was quite full, they were able to extend my reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was a very comfortable experience. The hotel is near many sights and restaurants in Poughkeepsie. It was quiet and serene with water views; it offered complimentary late afternoon cocktails (wine & Beer) and a full breakfast. The staff was especially cheerful and helpful. We would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, outdated hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Hotel needs complete makeover although this might not be financially feasible given the low occupancy.
Location: Few good restaurants, number of good golf courses.
Based on other reviews, we did expect an outdated hotel, however we were still disappointed. The room was musty, furnishings worn, and TV archaic with only analog transmission, no channel guide, and limited channels. While we don't watch too much TV it would have been nice to have the Golf channel. The AC was also very weak and would take a long time to cool the room to comfort. Although staff was nice, staffing was minimal which impacted the service. Breakfast was hardly edible although coffee and prepackaged items were good. We did not even get room service and just got replacement towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Good place for quick stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stay here twice every summer; when we bring my daughter to sleepaway camp and when we pick her up. The location for that is perfect. The pros: Great, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great breakfast included with hot and cold items you serve yourself with newspapers, etc. Downside: Rooms are and always have been dark, dated and depressing and the bathrooms need to be updated. They have more calking on them than ceramic finish. Clean, but icky. If the corporate powers would fix the rooms up we would extend our stay instead of being there the minimal amount necessary... Seems like a no-brainer. Area is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Long Island

Quality hotel in quiet area off Taconic Pkwy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable quiet easy parking. Off Taconic Parkway in area of few hotels. No truck noise. Nice breakfast. Comfortable upgraded room and bath. Would definitely stay again if in area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels