Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel, But

Posted May 4, 2017
A well-appointed hotel with good facilities located an easy drive to Hyde Park and the surrounding region. My only complaint was that There was a slow draining sink which I reported to staff early on the morning of my first day. The sink was not fixed when I returned that evening. The front desk at least called to offer a new room, but not till 9:30pm, at which point it wasn't worth moving. Other than this, it's a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good location Near shopping and restaurants Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for one night while attending my daughter's graduation. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating in allowing us to have a late checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Tenn.

Great facility close to the CIA in Hyde Park.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: I was at a week-long course at the Culinary Institute of America - perfectly located.
During one of the biggest snowstorms (3ft) over two days in March, Lori Traboldt and the entire staff unceasingly made sure everyone was safe, comfortable and at ease. Nothing was too much trouble. Absolute grace under pressure. Thanks always. They even dug my car out of 5 foot drifts and cleaned it off ready to drive away. Thanks Roy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Over all cleaniest
This is my second time staying at this hotel. Very clean, bed was comfortable. Will definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Courtyards are always pleasant, consistant. Good value.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly and Comfortable Stop on Our College Tour

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location, and friendly staff. It is very close to Vassar College and to many restaurants. We had dinner at Crew, and it was great!
Cons: We were pleased with the accommodations.
Location: Our concierge recommended Crew, a local restaurant run by a CIA graduate, and it was as good as any fine meal we've eaten in NYC.
Great place to spend a comfortable evening after touring colleges in the Hudson Valley.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels