Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Thin walls

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was able to hear everything that was happening outside and next door. I couldn't sleep although I was very tired. The sound of water dripping, the other room's bathroom, everything. The walls are too thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel near The Chance theater

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I went to The Chance theater to catch a show since I was going to be drinking I did not want to drive a hotel nearby. Staff was very helpful. This is my second time renting a hotel for a show I definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
the tv service needs to be upgraded to at least h.d
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Great Value!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Yvonne and rest of staff was personable and sweet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only disappointment was the room cleaning service was not performed on the two days of our three night stay. However, the main desk provided extra towels and toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I found bed bugs in my bed. DO NOT STAY HERE. Staff was rude and could care less that there were bugs in my room. They said I would have to wait for manager on duty the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Vassar College

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I have stayed at this Day's Inn a couple times on trips to visit my son at Vassar. The location is superb; right on the edge of the Vassar campus. The price is very good, the staff are lovely, the rooms are clean. There is a cute little fitness room and a small indoor pool. Nothing fancy here but a nice value and very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Ants in the room. Could feel the springs in the bed bathrooms are very small. Remotes to the tv somehow kept coming unprogrammed had to have staff come about 6 diff times to reprogram or switch out remotes completely .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: The walls seemed thin, I could hear the people in the next room.
Location: lots of restaurants nearby.
I had a nice experience there, the breakfast was much better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Budget hotel close to Vassar

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It's close to the college, and the bed is comfortable. In classic motel fashion, you can park right outside your room. Breakfast was surprisingly good
Cons: The toilet was a minor disaster. I had to reach into the tank to make the flap go down, and the seat wouldn't stay up. The room kinda smells funny
Location: Really close to Vassar, and to the Akropolis Diner which I highly recommend if you like a good diner.
I only stay here when visiting Vassar by myself. It's only a couple of blocks from the campus, but it doesn't meet my wife's standards.