Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 1 night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The air conditioning did not work well in 3 rooms that my group booked . I could not get much sleep as the people to right of me were yelling and cursing all night . I thought there was going to be a fight so I did not want to get involved .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poo party

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I wasn't expecting the lap of luxury for less then a hundred dollars but I was expecting to at least relish the amenities that hotels advertise on Expedia. It's part of why I spend hours shopping around on filters for the best price for what a hotel has to offer. I was incredibly disappointed with Econolodge for claiming that they have an outdoor pool just to keep it inaccessible to their hotel guests. If you are looking to enjoy your vacation by taking a dip on a very hot Labor Day weekend, you'll be enjoying it as if it were a mirage, staring at it from the other side of a locked gate. Very unsatisfied customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Dated facility. Trouble with key. Breakfast very limited and didn't look fresh. Room windows open when I arrived in 85 degree heat, AC did work fairly quickly to cool room down. Waited ten minutes for clerk to come out to desk for checkout. Mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast ran out at 9 am one day no coffee at 7;00 am ran out
4 out of 5
by renée from trois-rivieres

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
tres bien
3 out of 5
by Patricia from PM from Old Bethpage, NY

Convenient and nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay to help my daughter and friend (students at SUNY New Paltz) move from 1 apt. to another. Extremley convenient to campus and downtown New Paltz. Room was comfortable and clean.They had a nice little pool area that I did not get to use. Probably would be good for a family with children. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by susan from Huntington , NY

Great place to stay. Book early to get the best ra

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect. It was clean. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. It is located next to the College diner who were also great. Food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Unhelpful & unhappy women at check in.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Lastminute
No welcome on arrival. Cold night, asked for a blanket & was told she is in bed... It's too late! One of our rooms smelt like dog urine. Near hwy. Best go into town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels