Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick cheap stop

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good for a quick cheap stop. Beds are small and not that comfortable. Though it was only for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, United States of America

It was probably in good shape in 1970.....

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were terrific! Friendly, helpful. Really sweet people.
Cons: Room smelled musty, everything seemed about to fall apart.
Location: Convienent to New Paltz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Outside New Paltz

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The motel is a bit worn, but comfortable. It’s some distance outside the center of town, too far to walk, so you’d have to drive. There’s nothing really around the hotel, just a car wash and strip club. If you’re visiting New Paltz and can’t get a hotel in the center, this is probably a decent choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Parents weekend at Marist College

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be gutted.
I waited too long to look for a hotel for Parents weekend, and chose this place because of location, price, and the fact that it was a national chain. It also was a 2.5 out of 5, which should only be half-bad at the most? When I was pulling in, and saw the nasty-looking strip joint right next door I figured this was going to suck. It did. They gave me room 105 on the ground floor. Before leaving the office, she warned me there was a $50 fine for smoking. I told her that was fine, since I don't smoke. Approaching the room, I saw the bathroom window was wide open. I found that odd, but most of them were as I looked around. When I opened the door I knew why the window was open. I was hit with the pleasant odor of probably 30+ years of very heavy cigarette smoke smell embedded into this non-smoking room. Absolutely horrible. I checked for bed bugs, but didn't find any. I was happy about that, because I knew there were no other hotels with vacancies anywhere near the college. The bathroom was clean, and the sheets smelled fresh, but the overpowering smoke smell forced me to leave my clothes in my suitcase, zipped up tight. There would be no unpacking here. I also enjoyed the tons of pieces of parking lot tarvia sticking to my socks during my weekend stay. Friday night was an endless supply of hookers and drug dealers coming and going until about 4:30 AM when it finally quited down. Saturday night was quiet. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room 1 night stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The air conditioning did not work well in 3 rooms that my group booked . I could not get much sleep as the people to right of me were yelling and cursing all night . I thought there was going to be a fight so I did not want to get involved .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poo party

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I wasn't expecting the lap of luxury for less then a hundred dollars but I was expecting to at least relish the amenities that hotels advertise on Expedia. It's part of why I spend hours shopping around on filters for the best price for what a hotel has to offer. I was incredibly disappointed with Econolodge for claiming that they have an outdoor pool just to keep it inaccessible to their hotel guests. If you are looking to enjoy your vacation by taking a dip on a very hot Labor Day weekend, you'll be enjoying it as if it were a mirage, staring at it from the other side of a locked gate. Very unsatisfied customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Dated facility. Trouble with key. Breakfast very limited and didn't look fresh. Room windows open when I arrived in 85 degree heat, AC did work fairly quickly to cool room down. Waited ten minutes for clerk to come out to desk for checkout. Mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

average room. Awful breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Rooms are clean good condition but don't count on a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN
Location: STRIP CLUB NEXT DOOR
This hotel should be shut down! We were unable to cancel our reservation and lost money.The woman at the front desk was so rude and obnoxious, I can't believe that she is allowed to work in the industry.I am contacting Econo Lodge Corporate offices to complain. Also.Because EXPEDIA was involved with this 'robbery' I consider the organization as partially responsible for my displeasure.I will NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN.. You let this motel steal our money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Friday night to Saturday afternoon stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Econo Lodge was exactly what I was expecting. I just needed a clean hotel to stay in. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The only problem to the room was that the drain to the tub was a bit clogged and there was some water pooling at our feet. When I mentioned this at checkout, they said it would be addressed ASAP, I hope hat was true. Overall, this is a place that provides a clean and safe place to sleep for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by fjb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review, The drain has been snaked and is now working fine. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area. fjb