Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

average room. Awful breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Rooms are clean good condition but don't count on a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by James J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN
Location: STRIP CLUB NEXT DOOR
This hotel should be shut down! We were unable to cancel our reservation and lost money.The woman at the front desk was so rude and obnoxious, I can't believe that she is allowed to work in the industry.I am contacting Econo Lodge Corporate offices to complain. Also.Because EXPEDIA was involved with this 'robbery' I consider the organization as partially responsible for my displeasure.I will NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN.. You let this motel steal our money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Friday night to Saturday afternoon stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Econo Lodge was exactly what I was expecting. I just needed a clean hotel to stay in. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The only problem to the room was that the drain to the tub was a bit clogged and there was some water pooling at our feet. When I mentioned this at checkout, they said it would be addressed ASAP, I hope hat was true. Overall, this is a place that provides a clean and safe place to sleep for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by fjb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review, The drain has been snaked and is now working fine. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area. fjb
5 out of 5
by Donna from Cutchogue New York

A very comfortable stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a room and my sons had another. We were visiting my daughter at the college. We have stayed in many of the local hotels over the passed 4 years. This newly renovated Econo Lodge was by far the cleanest one. We had gotten there earlier than check in time and the rooms were ready and good Ol Fred let us go in. I only wish we had booked it for graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Ol Fred thanks you for your kind and thoughtful words. Should you need rooming in this area in the future , we would enjoy having you as our guest. fjb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James H from Rochester, NY

great stopover

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for ny needs. A convenient, inexpensive, overnight stop. The room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fun getaway
3 out of 5
by Donald F. from Sugar Land, TX

Good for the Price

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was the least expensive place available at the time of my visit, and it was a good value. This is a very simple motel. Staff care about this place very much and are very helpful. Room was basic, appropriate to the price, with new carpet and mattress. Breakfast was also simple, but front desk clerk, who overheard me mention to my girlfriend that they only had margarine (not butter) in the breakfast area, actually brought in butter for me the next morning! Only problem I had was room door was tricky to open, apparently due to still needing adjustment after recent renovation, but general manager showed up right away to assist with the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, surprisingly modern.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We took a last minute trip and this was one of only 2 hotels left with vacancy that night. When we pulled up and saw it was next to a strip club, and sort of an abandoned looking parking lot, we were a little nervous, but once inside the room was nice, clean, and updated. No frills, but better than expected for the price. Make sure your bathroom window is locked - ours was slightly ajar, but once we shut and locked it we had no concerns.