Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick cheap stop

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good for a quick cheap stop. Beds are small and not that comfortable. Though it was only for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Only place we stay when in area. Telling everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I just stayed the night, but the staff was nice. It was quiet and I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room close to the NYS Thruway. A good diner almost next door convenient for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, United States of America

It was probably in good shape in 1970.....

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were terrific! Friendly, helpful. Really sweet people.
Cons: Room smelled musty, everything seemed about to fall apart.
Location: Convienent to New Paltz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was horrible. Front desk clerk was rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Outside New Paltz

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The motel is a bit worn, but comfortable. It’s some distance outside the center of town, too far to walk, so you’d have to drive. There’s nothing really around the hotel, just a car wash and strip club. If you’re visiting New Paltz and can’t get a hotel in the center, this is probably a decent choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Parents weekend at Marist College

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be gutted.
I waited too long to look for a hotel for Parents weekend, and chose this place because of location, price, and the fact that it was a national chain. It also was a 2.5 out of 5, which should only be half-bad at the most? When I was pulling in, and saw the nasty-looking strip joint right next door I figured this was going to suck. It did. They gave me room 105 on the ground floor. Before leaving the office, she warned me there was a $50 fine for smoking. I told her that was fine, since I don't smoke. Approaching the room, I saw the bathroom window was wide open. I found that odd, but most of them were as I looked around. When I opened the door I knew why the window was open. I was hit with the pleasant odor of probably 30+ years of very heavy cigarette smoke smell embedded into this non-smoking room. Absolutely horrible. I checked for bed bugs, but didn't find any. I was happy about that, because I knew there were no other hotels with vacancies anywhere near the college. The bathroom was clean, and the sheets smelled fresh, but the overpowering smoke smell forced me to leave my clothes in my suitcase, zipped up tight. There would be no unpacking here. I also enjoyed the tons of pieces of parking lot tarvia sticking to my socks during my weekend stay. Friday night was an endless supply of hookers and drug dealers coming and going until about 4:30 AM when it finally quited down. Saturday night was quiet. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to upgrade the furniture. The chair was ripped off, the room was smelly, temperature control was broken. Light in bathroom did not work. The breakfast was poor.