Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

poor breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Breakfast needs to be improved. Not worth advertising it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but hallway had strong smoke odor.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and location. Nice area. Close to shops...............
Cons: Strong cigarette smell in the hallway not very pleasant for a nonsmoker. ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your room and our location, but disappointing to read about the strong smoke odor. This has been addressed to our staff so this can be rectified. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Met our needs

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Reasonably close, about 16 miles from the United States Military Academy.
There was a confusion with the way they had my reservation. They had it for a day earlier than I had put in to Orbitz, the correct date was on the itinerary I printed out from Orbitz. Luckily they were able to get me a room after they told me they didn't have any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The price was extremely competitive

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The queen bed was a little tight but for a hundred bucks it was easy to overlook!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the affordable price of our hotel and was able to have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back here

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't provide good service. Asked for their dishes and everything, never received it. Dishwasher was dirty. Room was fine, small but fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAREY

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Staff, building, room, smell
Location: West Point, FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions, Culinary Institute of America, Stewart Airport
Hotel was unkempt. Lobby not vacuumed, hotel smelled of smoke (non smoking hotel). Some of the rooms looked like they had been broken in to and the doors were not fixed. At 1 minute after check out time we received a call asking us if we were checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No maintenence staff on friday afternoons?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was perfect size, kitchen was very convenient, room was clean.
Cons: Toilet clogged twice. Fit's time around 5pm on friday. I called the front desk and requested maintenence come unclog it. Girl told me she would send someone up. Front desk kid knocks on my door, hands me a plunger, walks away. Doesn't offer to help, doesn't ask if I need anything else, doesn't ask if everything else is ok with the room, just hands me a plunger and walks away. I have a hard time believing a 100+ room hotel would not have a maintenence person on to assist guests at 5pm on a friday. As someone who worked in a Doubletree by Hilton for almost 2 years, when a guest has a clogged toilet, you go in and you unclog it for them. For 195/night I expected better service than that. If we handed a guest a plunger and made them unclog it themselves, our GM and AGM would be furious and heads would roll. The toilet clogged twice and it was nowhere near to the point where a toilet should clog. I had to go to the ring desk to request a tv channel list because there was not one in the room, and I also needed to request extra soap because the only soap provided was 1 body soap bar. I called the front desk around 4-5am on sunday morning requesting a late checkout for noon, the girl stated she would take down my number and I was all set. 11AM rolls around and I get a call asking "Are you guys gunna be out soon because it's 11AM and time to checkout." Apparently the night person didn't write down anything request. The room was great, the service was not.
Location: Great location, right off the highway. Plenty of restaurants and shopping centers closeby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. It was disheartening to read that you were not provided with adequate customer service. I will work with our staff on the correct communication and customer service that must be maintained at all times. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. good dining choices nearby.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Offerings
Location: close to Garrison, where we had a move out of a house and a self storage warehouse next door, which could not have been more convenient.
Breakfast was pretty skimpy. Could be made much better without much cost or effort.