Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

MDS

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Good hotel. Great staff - although this is not the lap of luxury, the staff treated us as though it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Busy weekend at the hotel but the staff was pleasant and the room was big enough for our family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Incredibly rude hotel employee took care of us at check in. I should’ve known it would set the tone for our stay. The hotel oversold the king suite that we paid for through Expedia, and the hotel staff wanted us to take a smaller room for the same price. The room was clean but at 7:00am the fire alarm went off and continued to alarm (false alarm) for about an hour...until we finally just checked out and headed home early. On a positive note, the room was clean. Can’t say that I’d ever stay here ever again. Overall terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Nice clean hotel with big well appointed bathrooms. Quiet and comfortable. No problems or complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Hotel location is good. Room was musty, air conditioning system is antiquated and loud, shower was marginal. Fortunately, we got free access to Crunch Gym just down the street. Hotel gym was way too small with bad equipment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted May 7, 2018
Clean hotel and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to sights, Roosevelt homes, walkway on Hudso

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Great place to explore Elenor Roosevelt’s house and Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s house and library, Vanderbilt mansion and walkway on the Hudson. Had dinner at Culinary Institute of America which is a great place to have dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location; friendly staff; breakfast included.