Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The rooms are very clean and updated. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room next to parking lot, loud. Mattress old.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Room loud drapes let parking lot lights in, frig noisy and mattress old and lumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Clean. Bed is comfy. Coffee is very good. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, NY

Ok hotel but expected more

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Some room renovations. Better breakfast.
Location: Location was fine for our purposes. We were very familiar with the location having lived here for many years before recently moving away.
The staff was excellent but everything else was just ok. I wanted better than ok. The room was tired and the breakfast could be a lot better. No mini frigerator or microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christa from East Aurora

Nice But,,,,

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Could be time to buy new pillows and mattresses. Pleasant staff close to Culinary Institute of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alfred from Lebanon, PA

Problems in Poughkeepsie

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
More problems here than we usually have at a Hampton Inn. Temperature was hard to regulate. Had to tell staff that hair dryer didn't work and that there was only one waste basket. Both issues were successfully addressed the day we reported them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PATRICIA from Southern New Hampshire

Wonderful stay at great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and great hotel, Very clean + helpful and friendly staff. Quiet area and very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacquie from Philadelphia, PA

Good clean hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night during a road trip through the Hudson River Valley. Very close to Hyde Park. Front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick. Room was nice; clean and with all the standard amenities. Breakfast was good, a bit of variety with a few hot items along with cereal, bagels, fruit, etc. The actual town of Poughkeepsie did not have much to do but we found a few nice restaurants to pick from to have dinner down by the waterfront.