Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved being close to the train station

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out. Resources nearby. Plenty of room for 4 in the suite
Cons: nothing comes tomind
Location: Wanted to get dinner and to the train in the morning. Both very easy.
Many options nearby for dinner, comfortable room (after we turned the heat down) adequate breakfast, easy to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: For the price we paid, this hotel was an excellent value. It was clean and modern and comfortable.
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Was surprised there was no fridge in the room, but it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The bedroom was huge. The breakfast was ok; some things great others were not. Great for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles,ca

Good Value and centrally located

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's quiet.
Cons: It does okay. The staff is friendly.
Location: If you like food, try Rossi's deli off main street and La Deliziosa Italian pastry. As a local, I can tell you those are the two best spots for food.
I grew up in Poughkeepsie and this is my go-to place whenever I come back to town to visit. I usually fly into NY and rent a car. It's about a 90 minute drive from the airport, plus there are two 24 hour diners on the way to the hotel (one about a mile away, across from the Galleria Mall) so there is no rush to get here before everything closes. I like this place because it has amenities the other hotels in town don't have. On this trip I booked a room with spa tub and that was totally worth it. The tub was super clean - who isn't worried about that? Hampton Inn also has a pool and indoor hot tub, plus a gym. The business center is great for printing out my boarding pass. The room comes with a free breakfast, which is great, whenever the wife comes with me I serve her breakfast in bed - she likes that. It's right on Rt 9 so there are lots of places to meet people for dinner or lunch. A buffet place just opened nearby and another one is opening next door. Yup, this place makes the trip easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Amazing king studio with whirlpool. Made great use of the pool and hot tub downstairs. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Consistently very good

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The low-carb options for breakfast could be expanded. Only eggs and meat gets boring.
Location: On a busy street but you don't hear the traffic noise. Shopping, restaurants and cultural events are nearby.
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and it's consistently clean, comfortable, hospitable and worth the cost. It will be my go-to hotel everytime I visit Poughkeepsie. Our hallway where our room was located was super cold, but I'm assuming maintenance was notified and the problem was investigated. Our room was comfortable, but the hallway was about 20+ degrees colder than our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to a restaurant

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff knowledgeable and helpful with directions.