Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: privacy, location
Cons: updates/maintenance in room
Location: many stores & restaurants in walking distance
Nice set up, private rooms in small buildings. I think the hotel has been around for a while... room showed some wear & tear (leaking faucet, flickering light, clean (not sparkling!) room). Overall good stay. Breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Gave us a free upgrade because of the reservation mixup. Spacious deluxe suite split level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice family hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean spacious rooms. Rooms need to be updated. Otherwise a very peasant stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I was surprised to find a full kitchen, comfortable couch and sitting area, and my own entrance. It felt like a small condo unit, not a hotel.
Cons: I had trouble finding the entrance. You have to drive to the traffic light beyond the Hawthorn, turn right, and go behind the bank to find the entrance on the right, which has a small sign that wasn't very lit up.
Location: Right off I-84. Easy 18 miles to Storm King Art Center, a fabulous 500-acre outdoor sculpture center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was well beyond what I expected!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: It's right off the highway with shopping centers, convenience stores, and restaurants within walking distance. State parks are just a short drive.
From arrival to departure, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The arrangement of the set of small buildings had a great feel. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I was surprised to find the full-size refrigerator in the well-equipped kitchen. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. The pass to the nearby health club was another pleasant surprise. At this price, it's a great bargain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel overview: Hotel needs upgrading. Too dark an

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating and new paint on the walls
Staff was excellent and pleasant. The facility itself needs upgrading. Needs brighter rooms, and the kitchen area needed cupboards repaired, some were falling off the hinges. Rid the carpet, it smells musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

Nice hotel, bad area

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bad area
Location: Lots of things to do, just in general a bad area
This is a nice hotel, everything was perfect. The only thing I did not like about it was the area. I know that can't be changed but the area is not somewhere I would want to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and value. Walking distance to restaurants easy to find parking is easy
Cons: Little worn but clean and comfortable. No complaints to speak of
Location: Convenient. Many food options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Highly recommend Red Line Diner and Eleven11 Grill in Fishkill.
Although the set up of the room was great for our needs, it was not as clean as it should be. Bathrooms and bedding were clean, but the living room furniture was shabby at best. The pull out bed in the couch still had dirty sheets from the last guest in it. There was no housekeeping on Saturdays, so we ran out of towels and toilet paper. Very accommodating though when brought to their attention, twice. The phone in the room did not work; some lighting was out and dirty light fixtures. Breakfast was not good. Not a professional service at all. The desk staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, United States of America

A nice property, which needs interior update

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, price, size, value, and continental breakfast (inc.).
Cons: Unit interior definitely needs update (i.e. kitchen, bathroom, carpet, painting, etc). The continental breakfast is shabby.