Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Hotel was located just to the south of the city, but with very easy access. The area was quiet and safe. Easily accessible to most area attractions in 30-minutes (wineries, restaurants,FDR Library, walking bridge, Tuthilltown Spirits) or less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool not accessible

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel has nice rooms, but the outdoor pool was not open at 10am when it was supposed to be. The front desk staff said that the maintenance guy has the key and forgot to open it. He went off already to do his shuttle route and didn't come back for awhile. Hence, the pool wasn't accessible to us until 10:40am when a front desk staff went into the back room and found the key for the pool gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great atmosphere. Staff was very nice and informative. Room and bathroom was clean and the bed was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HIEXPoughkeepsie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice outdoor pool typical Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pretty Standard Holiday Inn Express. Outdoor pool was nice. A bit of noise from the road when at the pool. Stayed 1 night for a week end with a 6-year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by HIEXPoughkeepsie, Hotel Management
Dear MB, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our outside pool and patio. We hope you had a great trip and we look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cara from Syracuse, NY

Warm welcome

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! I have never had an experience at a Holiday Inn Express like I did at this one. From the second I walked in I was greeted with a warm welcome. The woman at the front desk, I wish I caught her name, went above and beyond in every category to make me feel so welcomed. She was badly to share all the amenities of the hotel with me and even asked what I was in the mood for for dinner. Then she gave me a few suggestions on where to eat and what to do on my down time. Five star service and super friendly. The hotel itself was clean, the pool was great and the fitness room has a nice selection of machines. Location wise, you can't beat it. You are just a short drive from a bunch of restaurants, stores, etc. The decor in the room was modern, trendy, and clean. This was a great experience and I highly recommend this quiet, clean, and welcoming hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cara, We are so delighted that you had such a great experience staying with us. We love our guests and we strive to make you feel at home. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We can't wait to see you again. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
4 out of 5
by John from UK

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night during business travel. Major renovation taking place on my floor so noisy, will be much improved when finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and for staying with us during our upgrades. We are excited to bring you the most up to date accommodations and we apologize for the disturbance the renovations caused you. We would like to invite you back to experience the finished product. Thank you once again for your feedback. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the five star review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel like a Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction for renovations. Our room was not the quality of a holiday inn express. It needed updating- shower moldy...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We understand the renovations have been a strain on our guests, but we assure you it will be worth it in the end. We would like to invite you back when everything is complete. Look out for updates on our Facebook page and Instagram to preview what you will be experiencing the next time you stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Renovations April 2016

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was unfortunate that a significant amount of renovations were being undertaken. Sure this is temporary - but it made for messy hallways and a paint smell throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels