Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great atmosphere. Staff was very nice and informative. Room and bathroom was clean and the bed was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HIEXPoughkeepsie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Kuhn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice outdoor pool typical Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pretty Standard Holiday Inn Express. Outdoor pool was nice. A bit of noise from the road when at the pool. Stayed 1 night for a week end with a 6-year old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel like a Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction for renovations. Our room was not the quality of a holiday inn express. It needed updating- shower moldy...
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Renovations April 2016

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was unfortunate that a significant amount of renovations were being undertaken. Sure this is temporary - but it made for messy hallways and a paint smell throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff greeted us and were very helpful with an

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Great location. Very well maintained. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great continental breakfast.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The facilities met our needs. We attended graduation at the Culinary Institute in Hyde Park so the location was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast offered variety and was more than ample.
4 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:-/ was expecting better

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet needs replacing had real bad allergies, do to carpet smell.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Reston

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Love the warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon what a nice treat!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review! We will make sure to be ready with more cookies the next time you stay with us. Brett Carter Sales Manager