Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mahopac, ny

Okay hotel for the money.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I stayed here for 2 days and even though it's small it was clean and front desk friendly. The breakfast is pitiful there's a great diner close by so I would recommend going out. I would only stay here as a last option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms were nice. Breakfast was below standard and indoor pool was closed for maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, affordable
Location: Cold spring - 15 mins Hudson valley - 40 mins Bear mountains - 1 hour
Had stayed there while visiting Cold springs and it was only 15 mins away. Small eating places around and the area seemed pretty quite but busy. I enjoyed my stay there. Staff was pretty helpful except for one person while checking out. I requested her a 15 min late check out as my bag broke and i had to find a replacement and stuff things into a plastic bag and she was rude to say, you can have 5 mins!! Thats the only reason i gave it a 4 star. Good hotel though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is good, a little dated but all in all nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, sufficient basic amenities, very clean.
Cons: Towels could be thicker. Window should be cleaned and screen repaired.
Location: Convent to interstate and on primary local north/south route. Walk to several places to eat.
A pleasant surprise for a lower cost hotel/motel in this area on a weekend night. Looked a bit tired but all mid-range amenities were there and the room was very conveniently arranged. Desk staff was very willing to assist and seem to be well trained. I would stop there again for one night.
3 out of 5
by bharap

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockland, maine

Road trip

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: very clean staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast little lite could use some improvement that said did sufficient enough to find something to eat
Location: there for the night only
Was a very nice place to stay would recommend to anyone needing a place for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels