Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Never again!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Local restaurants, fast food, grocery shopping.
Worst experience... drove up to the Poughkeepsie Inn and immediately left as it was the most seedy, dirty, and dark. We tried to go to get into other places but was unable to. So we had to sadly go back and stay at the Inn. We were only 1 out of 4 cars there and immediately went into the little room, locked the door and pulled the nasty curtains closed. From the dirty rug, to the curtains having stains and rips, to the nasty bed spread, to the dirty bathroom and small TV. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by william

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
heating was inadequate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better this time around......

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
So Poughkeepsie Inn has a bad reputation. Its under new management so they are trying to make the experience better. Last time I stayed (in August 2016), it looked like a place to bring an escort. There were dirty hand prints on the white wall above the headboard. I used my own towel and the bathroom cleanliness looked suspect. This time around, I was surprised. The bathroom was actually clean. The towels were clean and white. I was not disgusted at all by the bed sheets or pillows, like I was last time. The room was clean and I did not regret my stay there. However, the clientele has not changed much. They are loud and shady. But I felt safe. And your parking spot is right outside the door, there is not much to worry about as far as vandalism. There is also a gas station and a restaurant within walking distance. They are right next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive, quiet, clean place

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: People, comfort, cleanliness
I really liked my room. The bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They are renovating and so it isn't that pretty, but it was a wonderful place that met my needs. I am optimistic that it will be even better as they make more progress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This Motel seems to be on way to closing.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Far from everything
The motel seems to be falling apart. There was no internet available and the gutters were falling down. It seemed that most of this large facility had been abandoned. The room was clean and acceptable except for the flat pillows, small TV dating from the last century, and the lack of internet. We cancelled our second night and went to another motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h ny

Not new but clean and in the right spot needed

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy check in very nice and friendly person Easy check in very nice and friendly person
Cons: It was fine for what was needed There was nothing to not like
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare dont ever stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Theres a mall near by and also a bunch of restaurants.
This hotel is veryyyy old, the room had a nasty odor, the sheets and comforter had cigarette burns in them. There was no soap in the bathrooms, no lotion, no shampoo, no conditioner, the furniture was dirty the small couch, the carpet was not clean, there was no place to throw away garbage. I was so unhappy, this room cost over 100 for no reason, if i knew this hotel was going to be like this i would have just slept in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wow what a s#@t hole, please don't make my mistake and stay at this hotel. Spend a little more and stay in a decent place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Facility is old and I would not recommend it to adults that are accustomed to fine hotel accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay in Poughkeepsie

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly good. Did not realize it was next to Locust Grove. The check in lady was attentive, courteous and keen to please. When I mentioned that I needed a refrigerator in the room, within minutes it was delivered to my room. Surprisingly large inn, yet quiet (perhaps the time of year?). Little road noise. The room was par for Motels in the price point, The tub was wobbly, it seemed to have some sort of clear rubber gel mat affixed to the bottom which quivered like gelatin. My main and principal complaint was that the internet was so bad, it could not be used. Could never connect for more than a few minutes with any of my devices, all of which experienced major and permanent buffering. In today's reality, fast and reliable internet is a necessity not a luxury or afterthought. It really was useless. However I do not want this to detract from the stay which was restful and pleasant.