Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 4, 2017
One night stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moriches, NY

Close to Route 84, too close

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: A/C unit
Location: Right off Rt.84 The Diner just in front of the Inn, serves big servings for a low price.
The building and staff were great. Everything is clean and new. We had a room on the North side of the building. Route 84 is north of the Inn. The road noise was loud. I was not able to get the fan to stay on, to create some white noise, it just went on and off with the temperature. When the slow fan was on, it was too noisy. Try to get a room on the south side, if you can it maybe better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Next to the interstate.

Posted May 3, 2017
Room was nice. They had a pancake maker which we didn't try. We like when there's a waffle maker. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Roy

OUR NYC HQ!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the 4th or 5th time we've stayed at this hotel. GREAT location if you are taking the Beacon Metro North into NYC; just one exit away from the station. The Greek diner that's basically in the same parking lot is a good place to eat. Never had any problems with cleanliness or service. Hotel has a good continental breakfast that hits the spot. We will come back again for sur.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Not Fancy, but Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, Clean, Good Service, Decent Breakfast. It is very close to the Highway, but did not notice any noise in the room. There is a Nice Diner walking distance from the entrance of the Hotel. (almost same parking lot) It is not fancy, there is no pool, but I will stay there again when visiting my 2 children.
3 out of 5
by tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Place to stay in NY

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was quite pleasant. very clean facility with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa.

Close to Castle Point VA Hospital

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: See experience note.
Location: Next exit off I_84 is the town of Fishkill that has a general shopping area.
Chose this hotel because of its location, cost and rating. It met all my needs and would recommend it to someone needing to visit a veteran at Castle Point Veterans Hospital. Next to the hotel within walking distance is the I-84 Diner. It serves huge portions at a reasonable cost and has a large menu to select from. Easy access off I-84 exit ramp makes it very easy to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephentown, NY

close to the train station

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel was close to the train station from where I was taking a bus at 3:00 in the morning, so the ten minute drive was desirable. Also a good Ind
Good experience, friendly staff. It was close to where I needed to be by 3:00 in the morning.