Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, big rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room, pretty good coffee. Everything I need in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to especially recognize the friendliness and great service provided by the gentleman who staffed breakfast each morning. He made my day better each day. Thanks for his excellent service. Overall, a nice hotel with good amenities. Breakfast food was a little week.
4 out of 5
by Debora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, Florida

home away from home

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very comfortable. Nice staff. Stayed in 2 bedroom with family of 4. Spacious. Clean. It was as comfortable as being at home.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Connecticut

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
We only spent one night to attend a nearby function but location was perfect. Able to walk to nearby shopping plaza for dinner . We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was comfortable, spotless and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Nice hotel has full kitchen. Clean has indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern VERMONT

We felt at home.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants, and the suite aspect (with a second room and sofa) made us feel at home. I liked the large closet, kitchen, second TV.
Cons: Ask me what size bed I'm accustomed to before booking me with a queen sized bed. Thank you. Also, the breakfast was ok but I prefer REAL eggs.
Location: The Roosevelt homes were outstanding. We're returning to the area to go to the CIA, the Sam Morse house. and walk the mid-Hudson bridge.
We had a nice stay at the Residence Inn in Poughkeepsie, NY last weekend. We liked the location of the Residence Inn because there were two good restaurants within walking distance. As we toured the Roosevelt homes in Hyde Park, for two days , it was especially nice to eliminate the search for restaurants. Also, our room was very comfortable with a second room, with sofas, a table and a small kitchen. We felt at home except for the queen sized bed, we should have requested a king sized bed. The breakfast was a nice touch as well. For these reasons, the Residence Inn is highly recommended.