Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel Staff was friendly and room was very comfortable. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley

Quick visit to Poughkeepsie

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Just an overnight visit to Poughkeepsie. Great stay in very convenient location. Clean, comfortable with very friendly staff. Super fast check-in. Starbucks, frozen yogurt, and a great sushi restaurant just across parking lot. Close to lots of shopping, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Thin walls, while a ton of noisy kids associated with a group trip were running through the halls and people were partying outside our room. Uncomfortable bed, and we had to make up the foldaway bed ourselves (with just one sheet and a blanket).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The hotel was clean, well kept and nicely decorated. The indoor pool area was a great place to relax and the staff were helpful. Overall a great weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not the best Residence Inn I have stayed in. It feels old and tired and not very well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient and Great!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The sound. I could hear everything in the room next to me and in the hallways. Sometimes it was late at night or early in the morning.
It was very secure, clean and comfortable. It was close to everything I needed. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Massachusetts

Disappointing considering what I paid

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
One night for a wedding. I never received my welcome gift/amenity the front desk. The room smelled a bit and the appliances were old. The finish was coming off the headboard and the bathroom lighting wasn't great. It cost 280 plus fees for one night. Breakfast was too crowded because it stopped serving too early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Don't waste your $$$

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bed as hard a a rock 3 people registered, 2 towels, 2 washcloths No bedding for third person Grubby bathroom floor Squeaky, loose, toilet seat No one at the front desk upon 8 PM arrival Did I mention the bed?!!!!