Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated bathrooms and furniture. Clean just old

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean but old. Says full breakfast but only continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room could have been a little cleaner, especially behind the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

No frills hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, breakfast included.
Cons: Add computers/work station and fitness equipment.
Location: On the main road but far from town. Not much within walking distance. In the area, about 10-15 minute drive, there is good shopping and dining.
This is a good budget hotel for an overnight stay. It does not have computers available to customers or fitness facilities. You will need a car as all the shops and sites are not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service
2 out of 5
by Debra from New York, New York


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Rodeway several times over the last year and it was always pretty satisfactory -- not fancy of course but fine. This stay was awful -- the room should not have been available for reservation -- there was a hole covered up where someone obviously had punched the bathroom door -- the dresser was damaged -- there was debris on the floor (we found tooth flossing sticks) and the overall cleanliness was not on par with what we experienced in the past -- future stays in the area we will be looking to reserve elsewhere since the folks managing the hotel seem to treat everyone as if they are up to no good....not a nice feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Very Clean

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: NA
Location: Just outside of town, nice and quiet. Less than a 5 min drive to the center of town.
Great Staff. New bedding everyday. Nice breakfast setup. Good location.
1 out of 5
by Kathleen from Queensbuy, NY

Hotels.com let me down.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation thru Hotels.com got screwed up. No room for me. Instead, Rodeway found me a room in another place and paid the difference in cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cracked Windows & Dirty

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible and should be avoided. Weve stayed here many times, but they seem to have new owners. We were given one of the worst rooms in the hotel. The window was cracked and glued back together (evidence that someone tried to break in at one point) and instead of fixing the window, they glued it. So unsafe! The window didnt lock and the ac unit was broken and vent was dirty and dusty. Holes in walls, stains on walls and linens. Disgusting. Spend the extra $$ to stay further away from town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly people very important when staying in a hotel or motel to us
4 out of 5
by Mayra from Brooklyn


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hallway had a heavy smoke smell, the room was spacious and clean. The microwave and fridge were a bonus!