Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from I am English, but live in France.

A night in Pouilly sur Loire

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Only stayed overnight, but it looks a nice area to explore.
Situated conveniently just off the Auto route 75, but traffic noise not noticeable from accommodation. Staff were obliging. Good restaurant, value for money. Breakfast good. The room was plain in decor, but clean and comfortable. It has a free car park alongside the front of the hotel. My only criticism is the wifi which is hit and miss and when operating it only seems to be effective from the foyer, not rooms, where the modem is. I think a booster should be placed in the corridors to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great dog friendly hotel with superb restaurant

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay with our 2 dogs was superb. Hotel situated overlooking the Loire. Huge garden at rear. Our ground floor room led out to the garden. Enjoyed a great meal in restaurant. Big portions. The buffet is well stocked and delicious. Wine and food reasonably priced and service excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
First class restaurant with good service. All staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for tasting white wine

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Easy clean floor to the room and smooth furnishings so no dog fur on carpets or chairs
Cons: Room could have been ready on time, check in said from 2pm but was not ready until 4pm. Check the bill, ours had two mistakes.
Location: Sancerre is near and Charity sur Loire, both nice to visit.
Hotel was next to busy road but was well designed and so road noise was not a problem. Nice spacious room, en suite with bath and shower. Nice view over hotel grounds. Restaurant was popular so early reservation is advised. We had a good meal and some very nice Puilly Fume. Hotel did not charge extra for our dog.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stopover when driving between Calais and the south of France. Conveniently close to the main road but very quiet and peaceful location. Excellent restaurant,open every evening and lovely waitress. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Good night stop hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here before and it is a very good hotel. Staff are friendly and very efficient. Room are clean and there is a very good restaurant next door. Excellent night stop hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

A lovely hotel close to the vineyards of Sancerre

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting, where we dined outside on the terrace overlooking a lovely garden area. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Update and modernise the rooms.
Location: Head for the vineyards and the beautiful town of Sancerre !
We stayed her on our way back to the UK, travelling from the south of France, and thought this would be a great way to break up the journey. Sancerre is a fabulous place, and this hotel is only 10 minutes away, close to the river Loire. We enjoyed a fabulous afternoon of wine tasting in Sancerre followed by a very pleasant evening at the Relais de Pouilly.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Leicester

Perfect in every way.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Travelling from Spain to Calais with our miniature schnauser,it was important that we found a dog friendly hotel, and this is certainly it. The location on the banks of the river Loire with ample garden area was an absolute bonus, as was the room standard and quality food in the restaurant. We will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Crawley Down

A great night stop hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very good Hotel to stay in. It doesn't look much but the rooms are great and the outlook over the river is nice. The Hotel is close to the road but all the rooms are at the back. There is a good restaurant attached and it is dog friendly. What more do you need?