Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired but overall not too bad - grat view

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room a little tired - sink leaking and towel rail hanging off - these were dealt with in a timely fashion when reported. restaurant - great food and good ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Convenient to main road used for my journey

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Not relevant to my stay
Reception satisfactory Room satisfactory Dinner barely satisfactory. Entrees both good but my main course (Magrit de canard) was poor. The potato was served cold and the duck itself was overcooked. I reported this when I checked out but received no acknowledgement whatsoever from the reception clerk that matters were anything other than satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A touch of French country life

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot overlooking golf course and countryside with pretty towns nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from london

Excellent hotel with fantastic views

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the views over the lush green landscaoe arefantadic
Cons: Definitely needs air conditioning in rooms during the summer. The rooms need some drawers fior stirage of clothes. Very very limited room service.
Location: Quite remote but a few miles away is a very nicrpe town. The golf makes up for it though!
From when you arrive to when you leave the hotel staff are great. The only thing this hotel requires is air con in the rooms. It was very sticky without the patio door open all night. Room service is very very limited/ non-existent.
4 out of 5
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Country retreat with golf.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in room 426 for 2 nights. The room had a king-sized bed and great views over the countryside as well as the golf course from the balcony. There was a small TV, a desk, luggage rack for one suitcase, a chair, and one bench. There was a closet with hanging space as well as shelf space. There was a separate room for the toilet. The bathroom had a bathtub/shower combination, a bidet, a hairdryer, and space for placing your personal items next to the sink. There is a spa on the premises with swimming pool, sauna, and spa accommodations. There are restaurants on site as well as the opportunity to play golf. This hotel is located in the country.
4 out of 5
by Mature couple from London

Very relaxing environment

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Unpretentious, unfussy spa hotel with a magnificent view across a pretty golf course and glorious countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & J from Glasgow & Limoges

Very relaxing SPA week-end!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The balcony in the room to relax at night.
Location: Very quiet. Ask for a map at reception for walks around the hotel!
We only stayed for one night but left very pleased and relaxed. Had lovely SPA treatments. SPA facilities are good and there are plenty areas to sit and relax around both pools.The staff is most friendly. The food was good and the breakfast on the 6th floor was great with a fantastic choice for everyone and an amazing view. Booked an additional SPA day separately and were very pleased with it. Recommended. Thank you for the additional complimentary treatment. Will definitely go back for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by Denison from Derbyshire

tranquil and comfy

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here about 12 years ago and returned as we remembered the splendid view from both the bedroom and breakfast area. The view is of the rolling hills and trees of the Indre countryside and is undisturbed for I guess 10 miles (16 kms). There is not a heap of things to do close by and after a few days you start appreciating that there is no point rushing around seeking culture so you just relax at the hotel. That it does very well with indoor and outdoor pools and various fitness things which we thankfully managed to avoid.. The food is superb and very French but quite expensive in the evenings. The best rate I found was including Breakfast via this website
5 out of 5
by Arffamo from UK

French secret

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Another visit to this superb hotel that the French want to keep all to themselves. Every visit has been a quality experience not only because of the helpful staff, who speak a little English to go with our little French, but also due to the facilities which make this a destination resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, WiFi sometimes spotty

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
We can't rate the golf part because we don't play but the course was very nice to look at from our room. We also didn't have a chance to try the Spa or restaurant. Judging by the room itself, the hotel lives up to its promises although the WiFi doesn't work very well in bad weather conditions.