Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great place for a quick over night stay. Easy parking, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel was convenient to restaurants and old town. Easy to find from main road. The accommodations and room decor were nice and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast had a nice variety to select from. I will certainly stay here again. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle washington

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very clean good breakfast very good location I’m really happy this hotel I recommend 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Last minute accommodation for being disabled

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly accommodating staff, great breakfast, quiet, comfortable, and lots of places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: An elevator so disabled people can be accommodated on both floors?
Location: It's located in a shopping district right off Highway 305. If scenery is your deal, this ain't it. Lots of shopping and eating though.
This was a very nice place to stay in all regards. Quiet, extremely clean, great breakfast in the morning, vending machines that take bank cards, and lots of amenities nearby within walking distance. I don't travel or stay in hotels often, and I really didn't know when booking my reservation that I should make sure there would be adequate access for the disabled, as I'd assumed it wouldn't be an issue (because of the ADA). I had my mother with me and she can barely get around with her walker, let alone climb stairs. I checked in and our room was on the second floor. So I went to look for an elevator. There wasn't one. The man at the desk pointed to the stairs and said that was the only way up. I then told my mother to sit tight; I'd go up to our room and drop our luggage and come back for her and we would figure out a way to get up those stairs. The man at the desk then waved me over and asked me to hand him my key cards. He immediately changed our room to a first floor room that was completely ADA equipped with plenty of safety bars in the bathroom. I very much appreciated that he did that since the place was completely booked. I've also learned that I need to be more vigilant in regard to disabled access and not all places are ADA friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: not much
I arrived at 7 pm at the hotel to the front disk and I asked for my reservation which I had already reserved the room by Expedia they did not help to fine the reservation during my standing at the front disk they serve other people but they did not care about me which I already paid for the room finally in two hours my stay there they gave me a very bad awful smoking room which I am not smoking the man who was working there he was very racist person and I had no choice to go to another hotel at that small town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Place

Should have paid attention

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I booked a room and did not notice it was smoking. When we arrived I asked to be switched to a non smoking and they said they were at capacity and could not switch the room. After coming back later that evening we saw that there were not many cars in the parking lot. If it were at capacity it seems that the parking lot would have been full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location Tight bathroom space between door and toilet Thin towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forks, WA

Great location, terrible beds!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Need new mattresses!!!
This hotel has the potential to be a solid 4.5 if they replaced the aging, spring mattresses. I know everyone likes a different type of mattress, but these were old and super uncomfortable. Comfort of your guests should be paramount in any hotel. Would not stay here again for this one issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Went for my daughter's wedding...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Strip mall within a block with restaurants, shoe store,hair salon and $ store. Across the street several stores, a car wash also
Staff was very pleasant & accomadating... breakfast very pleasant staff consistently refilling items... the only thing negative was the strong woodsy scent from freshner in the room and a very small bathroom .. not noisy at all. . I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Cute town nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room was big and it had a microwave and a refrigerator in it. Great breakfasts.
Cons: They do not have an elevator, that was a surprise to me and the stairwells need more lighting.
Location: Restaurants on the water, qwant shops for browsing, Poulsbo bread store was good very cute. Walks along the marina and parks enjoyable.
When we checked in and went to our rooms, we called to extend our stay for another day because it was very comfortable. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful on places to eat and visit. Poulsbo has some great restaurants on the water and interesting shops all located very close to the hotel. It was a very relaxing vacation.