Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Convience
Always have a good stay here. Convenient to the casino and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Location: Sluys' Poulsbo Bakery!
We needed a couple of days to decompress after Christmas. Excellent place. We got the suite with the large tub. Other than having some trouble with heat regulation in the room, it was great. The hotel also contracts with a gym, and it's top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best Motel in Poulsbo (We've Stayed at Both)

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Good value for what we paid. Located within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Ample parking.
Cons: Those "omelets" served for breakfast were pretty scary, processed, tasteless, obviously frozen and reheated.
Location: Just a few minutes drive from Poulsbo's "old town", which is one of our favorite overnight escapes from the city (Greater Seattle).
We stayed during shoulder season, so the room rate was perhaps lower than you might experience. For what we paid, good value. Like all motels it seems, air conditioning/heating unit was noisy. Rooms were decent and clean enough. Nice touch was real amenities above and beyond a tiny bar of soap. Rooms had fridge, microwave, coffer maker, free WiFi. Hot breakfast was the usual fare, better than many, at least there were some hot items. Located in a small shopping/retail complex with grocery, fast-food and restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We stay here when visiting family in the area. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Hotel is very clean & has a cozy little lobby with a fireplace. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs and waffles. We've stayed in a basic king room that had a refrigerator & this last time were in a kitchenette -- refrigerator, microwave, sink & dishes. Some restaurants and stores are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice people. Tidy rooms, beds were your typical comfort for a hotel. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

It was nice

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was a nice place for a stop over. 😀😀😀😀😀💤💤💤💤💤💤💤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

We loved it there

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Location: Poulsbo, WA. Lots of places to shop around the Inn.
I loved their deep bathtub. Bed was just right for me. I can't sleep well on a hard bed so I was happy to find out that their beds were nice and soft. Staff were very friendly. You can't beat their price either. We will go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Good location but disappointing nonetheless,

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pay attention to the room temperatures
Location: Slightly north of downtown Poulsbo. Not walkable in the winter time.
I reserved the room to visit my daughter who lives in Poulsbo. During previous visits, I stayed at a motel in Silverdale, but this time I thought the proximity might make it easier for her to pick me up. The room was below 50 degrees when I entered it at 8:30 PM so I immediately set the thermostat at 72 degrees. The room heater eventually turned off at about 1:30 AM. The interior hallways never really warmed up during my 3-day stay but they felt like they were at least in the low sixties. The staff was generally friendly and never failed to cheerfully greet me. They weren't as knowledgeable about the local area as I might have wished, but did provide me with a telephone number for an alternate transportation service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

It's All Good.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Can't say anything negative about my stay. Good room. Good service. Great Continental Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful
Cons: All Queen beds need to be up graded to King size beds. More towels in each room.
Location: Downtown Poulsbo is great, great shops and food.
Had great time visiting family in Poulsbo ,wa for Thanksgiving.