Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forks, WA

Great location, terrible beds!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Need new mattresses!!!
This hotel has the potential to be a solid 4.5 if they replaced the aging, spring mattresses. I know everyone likes a different type of mattress, but these were old and super uncomfortable. Comfort of your guests should be paramount in any hotel. Would not stay here again for this one issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Went for my daughter's wedding...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Strip mall within a block with restaurants, shoe store,hair salon and $ store. Across the street several stores, a car wash also
Staff was very pleasant & accomadating... breakfast very pleasant staff consistently refilling items... the only thing negative was the strong woodsy scent from freshner in the room and a very small bathroom .. not noisy at all. . I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Cute town nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room was big and it had a microwave and a refrigerator in it. Great breakfasts.
Cons: They do not have an elevator, that was a surprise to me and the stairwells need more lighting.
Location: Restaurants on the water, qwant shops for browsing, Poulsbo bread store was good very cute. Walks along the marina and parks enjoyable.
When we checked in and went to our rooms, we called to extend our stay for another day because it was very comfortable. The hotel was nice and the breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful on places to eat and visit. Poulsbo has some great restaurants on the water and interesting shops all located very close to the hotel. It was a very relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Well located for exploring Kitsap county.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: slight chemical odor in my room
Location: well located to visit the reserve and beaches of Bainbridge Island.
Enjoyable place to rest and refresh while visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfy, clean hotel for a good price.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I stayed here a couple nights while in town photographing a wedding. The hotel is clean and comfy and the staff was helpful and friendly. The included breakfast wasn't all carbs & sugar like many places. They had eggs and sausage too - always nice to have some protein in the mix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Old Hotel, Good Location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We only stayed two of our three reserved nights here. We would have checked out earlier if not for the lack of hotel options and availability in the area. The bathroom door was so messed up that the noiise from trying to close it woke up sleeping family in the room. The room also had an extremely musty almost urine smell. The pros were that this was a good location and the breakfast selection was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, WA.

Nice hotel but the beds are small

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We liked this hotel for the most part. Fast, friendly check in. Close to everything. The only disappointment was the beds are small. They were advertised as queen beds but they were actually double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Nice close to historical town

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It's low key, and convenient. Could have walked to historical town by too hot. The breakfast is good and the staff will smile and greet you.
Location: Not far from historical Poulsbo. Great shops of all kinds of varieties. Close to the water so you can sit on the benches and watch the boats.
It's clean and quiet and staff is friendly and gave us a helpful map and directions. The breakfast is great and those staff are very friendly and helpful too. It's convenient for the historical town by the water. It made for a very nice week-end away.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Smoking friendly!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy and comfortable for a budget hotel. The location isn't anything special, but it's close to good food and shopping, and a very short drive to Poulsbo tourist area.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub in the room