Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: close to Poulsbo and Clearwater Casino
We have stayed at this hotel twice and just love it. It is close to town and the shuttle from the Clearwater Casino will pick you up for free and take you back and forth. Rooms have always been clean and the complimentary breakfast is nice as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Some difficulty with check in with expedia booking so I had to book directly with hotel at a higher rate to get the room. Hotel would not honour expedia rate. Got a refund from expedia later that night but still ended up paying more. Hotel front office not sympathetic. Clean room but won't be areturning customer...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Husum WA

Pulsbo stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff were friendly , check-in was good, left a day early staff provided the Expedia phone number and the reservation number to call for a refund but the lines were extremely busy due to the Florida hurricane. We didn't pursue the refund. The towels in the room are well used and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to recreational venues

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Breakfast options : cold cereal, packaged oatmeal, canned fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs and miscellaneous muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Near good restaurants and the shore, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles

Nice basic hotel in Poulsbo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: My deadbolt lock was VERY hard to use..... I forgot to report it to the office! My toilet seat broke and they replaced it very quickly so good servic
Location: Went to see Chief Seattles grave and the small, but good, Suquamish museum. Enjoyed them both!
My room was sweet with lots of wood and great frig and coffee maker. I really enjoyed having a tub instead of just a shower. The breakfast is good but not extraordinary. Location is great with just a few minutes drive to waterfront. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Great location near town of Poulsbo. Room

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Booked to stay one night. Opted for a 2nd with great help from the nice lady at the front desk. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Rustic but charming. Room was very basic but clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Poulsbo Inn and taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a great stay here! My only complaint is that at night they lock up the room that has the ice machine and vending machines in it. So weird. Other than that it was a great place to stay at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience of locking the vending room at night, but the vending room was vandalized previously. We will open it for our guests at anytime though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great hotel for one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Comfortable stay. Minor issues were no extra pillow on request, no night light in bathroom, hot tub not very hot, outlets won't hold plugs, no outlet on desk. Good items were quiet, comfortable rooms, good matresses, small refrigerator and microwave, and very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not get your extra pillow. The night lights are in the fan light in the bathroom. Our hot tub is as hot as the health department will allow. We have added new clock radios that have outlets and USB ports on top. We value your comments and hope to see you again in the future.