Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I stay here each time I come to Poulsbo because of the location next to the highway. The breakfast is wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Avoid Room 16

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Sell room 16.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and waterfront - great area to stroll and sample locally famous 'Slys' bakery.
3 night stay - not much else to choose from in Poulsbo. This motel has been here forever and is above average with pool and spa, good breakfast and clean rooms. Walking distance to downtown and waterfront. Our room was the pre-paid 'deal' so I guess that's why we got #16 which has some kind of intermittent machine outside the window which can be annoying when it is running (about 12 x a day/night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: close to Poulsbo and Clearwater Casino
We have stayed at this hotel twice and just love it. It is close to town and the shuttle from the Clearwater Casino will pick you up for free and take you back and forth. Rooms have always been clean and the complimentary breakfast is nice as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Some difficulty with check in with expedia booking so I had to book directly with hotel at a higher rate to get the room. Hotel would not honour expedia rate. Got a refund from expedia later that night but still ended up paying more. Hotel front office not sympathetic. Clean room but won't be areturning customer...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Husum WA

Pulsbo stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff were friendly , check-in was good, left a day early staff provided the Expedia phone number and the reservation number to call for a refund but the lines were extremely busy due to the Florida hurricane. We didn't pursue the refund. The towels in the room are well used and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to recreational venues

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Breakfast options : cold cereal, packaged oatmeal, canned fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs and miscellaneous muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Near good restaurants and the shore, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles

Nice basic hotel in Poulsbo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: My deadbolt lock was VERY hard to use..... I forgot to report it to the office! My toilet seat broke and they replaced it very quickly so good servic
Location: Went to see Chief Seattles grave and the small, but good, Suquamish museum. Enjoyed them both!
My room was sweet with lots of wood and great frig and coffee maker. I really enjoyed having a tub instead of just a shower. The breakfast is good but not extraordinary. Location is great with just a few minutes drive to waterfront. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond, wa

quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: quiet, clean and conveniently located
a wonderful experience, from our dealings w/ cheap tickets to the great staff at the poulsbo inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. They are appreciated.
3 out of 5
by DONG HYEON

Not Bad

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It says "kitchnette" is included but it is not. Staff told me that only suite room has kitchen. Room was big and ok but the furniture was old and it was smelling. Refrigiator was not good at all. Tap water was colder than water inside refrigiator. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will look into the refrigerator to see if it needs to be replaced and the furniture to see why it would smell.