Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Horrible beds

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beds were compatible to sleeping on a slab of wood. Moved to another hotel as soon as I could get a room did not rest for the 2 nights I was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice quiet town Great stay for the race Great price
3 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
bed .............. not good ................
4 out of 5
by Ted

Just as good for half the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I decided to try a less expensive hotel for this trip to Richlands, VA.The Motel 8 was approximately 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn Express which is just to the East on Rt 460. Other than no elevator and less to choose from at the free breakfast, I would consider the two motels comparable and will stay at the Motel 8 in the future.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast needs some better choices.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Our Richland claypool stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms were. clean and. contemporrarily decorated. mattresses comfortable,however I would suggest new pillows and more than 3 for a king size bed. the Wi-Fi signal was great,and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by alma

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room smell like old.
4 out of 5
by Duane

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel, but ok for the price. Air conditioner didn't work very well, but they fixed it right away. Staff was great and hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by Sanji T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Saundra

Some things you can't control

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
On the road for hours and then driving into Tropical Storm Cindy, I was in need of dinner and a bed. Not in the least concerned with frills, as a woman traveling alone I was interested in safety, comfort, and cleanliness so I turned to Hotel.com. The Fairbridge seemed to fit the bill so I booked, set the Map function and drove to McDonough, GA. Imagine my surprise when I was literally berated for booking online. Hey, at least they had another room booked... The room was everything it portended to be although really loud about 5 am when a group left en-masse. Still, I'd had rest and felt safe. The older couple who met me at checkout was delightful - wish I'd got them the night before.