Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Spot to stay while passing through

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Needed a place to stay close to the Pont du Gard. Excellent Value for the money. Nice pool on hot summer day. Clean rooms and hotel. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saffron Walden

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Slightly worn but the owner is working really hard to update everywhere.
Location: Unheated swimming pool onsite was very welcome in the heat!
The exterior photo of the hotel does not do it justice! Had a pleasant surprise when we arrived that it looked more attractive than l had thought! Very warm welcome by host who did really well, talking in English to us. ( his English was better than my French!) Basic room for my husband, myself and two older children. Clean, very good air conditioning and plenty of towels. Had a really good nights sleep. Not woken up by other guests! We decided to eat at their hotel for our evening meal and we were really pleased we did. Not a huge choice, they had a set menu of 3 starters, mains and desserts and it was good! We also opted for their continental breakfast, which was as you would expect! Bread, cheeses, cold meats etc. We would go back for a longer stay, as we used it as a one night stop over on this visit!
4 out of 5
by Israel from Mexico

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Did not recognized payment I have to pay again for the night
3 out of 5
by marcel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel vieillotte a rénover, déjeuner un peu juste pour 9€. Cependant pour une nuit c'est correcte. Attention bien surveiller la facture car le prix annoncé par hôtel.com n'est pas respecté pour moi il était majoré de 10€ !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Toutes nos excuses pour votre déception, selon l'heure à laquelle vous arrivez au petit-déjeuner notre buffet peut avoir été effectivement dévalisé, il est dans ce cas recommandé de solliciter le ou la réceptionniste de service qui se fera un plaisir de le réapprovisionner à votre demande. Pour l'erreur de tarif, il faut toujours bien vérifier sa note, nous sommes un hôtel saisonnier qui fidélise 75 % de ses collaborateurs d'une année sur l'autre mais il peut y avoir des erreurs liés à l'apprentissage de nos nouveaux employés ou à la fatigue de leur patron de 59 ans, fatigué par les tarifs sauvages imposés parfois par certaines centrales de réservation sans notre accord.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marie

Hôtel accueillant par le passé mais décevant

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Même menu standard servi tous les soirs de la semaine Pain congelé au petit déjeuner Croissant décongelé
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Monsieur Stéphane, Hotel Management
Nous sommes un petit hotel de campagne indépendant 2* NN, notre boulanger prend un jour de congé par semaine le lundi et effectivement notre pain ce matin est congelé. Merci pour votre compréhension des contraintes de fonctionnement d'un petit hotel de campagne. Si vous souhaitez avoir des croissants frais chaque matin nous vous recommandons le Vieux Castillon à Rocherfort du Gard, mais ce ne sera pas le même tarif.
2 out of 5
by Catherine from Orléans

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Problème de réservation : 2 chambres réservées à mon nom, alors que j'avais fait une annulation et une nouvelle réservation. Pas d'électricité à notre arrivée.
5 out of 5
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agréable même en saison

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
bien accueilli service en mise en place doit faire des preuves
4 out of 5
by celine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Françoise from DOLE

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Repas de famille dans la région Endroit très confortable pour nous détendre et nous reposer.Nous en sommes très satisfaits