Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great hotel. Just need more comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Three night stay. Love the location. Great view.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach. The pool is beautiful however it was freezing cold and we couldn't swim in it and it was in July and hot out The indoor pool was nice and warm but you need to wear a shower cap and you have to pay to swim in it The breakfast was okay with a good selection of food The beds were not very comfortable The front staff are not always the friendliest
4 out of 5
by Stephen

nice four day stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had a really nice stay, the wind was really strong on a couple of the days making it a little cold at the pool. I would avoid the evening buffet as the food was not good, however the breakfast was ok. Room was really clean and comfortable with a large bed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioning wasn't working.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and the pool.
Cons: The hallways were like being in a submarine.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance.
Nice pool and beach area. Not enough staff to service the bar outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in noman's area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was just for one night before the visit to Porto. We decided to sleep near from the ocean. This hotel is great with it seaview. Really strange city - there was very few people. But a lot of buildings near of the coast. Hotel is not bad, bit there a some questions with the breakfast. I expect it with better meals. Staff are friendly and kind.
5 out of 5
by John Mark from Chorley

A nice hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a kettle in the room, something we really appreciate. The location of the hotel is wonderful and we loved to seat on the balcony and watch the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by ahmad from Umeå, Sweden

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Location is Perfect, in a beautiful city (Povoa) close to the ocean and good facilities. But people who daily clean the room are not pro, as some times they forgot to refill soap and shampoos. Also, they do not give you sleepers as it is not included in the service. Try to get a room with sea view, it worth the extra charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel but i wouldn't recommend the restaurant

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: good location on the beachfront.
Cons: better supervision in the kitchen and restaurant area, housekeeping in the restaurant, training for staff.
Location: on the beach, town is within walking distance as are lots of other restaurants.
we stayed at this hotel for a second time last year (2015) and the hotel condition was somewhat better following their reno. the hotel's in a great location on the beach and has a nice pool. One thing i would not recommend however is the restaurant. not only was the food below average, we found a finger nail in our soup!!!! so disgusting!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Lincolnshire

Will go again.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was an "add on" to a package holiday there. We cannot fault the service, cleanliness etc. The rooms were overlooking the sea. Only downside was its towards end of the town and weather was not good so could not see as much as we would have liked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pool was great and the location was very good. The staff there were not very friendly at the front desk especially on our arrival as we tried to checkin ten mins before 2:00 and the person at the desk commented that We were checking in early